104th Phoenix - Operation Longbow - Dynamic PvP Mission - Page 61 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2018, 10:31 PM   #601
CHRISXTR3M3
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 428
Default

Hey guys. The new iteration of Leopard on 2.5.1 doesn't allow the hueys on blue side to use the command post to pick up troops/crates. I spawned at farp Romeo and that is where command post is but cannot get radio menu to display any options for crates/troops
CHRISXTR3M3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 01:07 AM   #602
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default



BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND!


We have brought Operation Longbow back in to the fold on the Dedicated Server. Currently we are working on 'Longbow' style mission for the Persian Gulf map, when that is ready we plan to rotate between both the terrains.

Operation Longbow will run until one side wins the round then the server mission will change and host the Persian Gulf version and so on.
This will also run alongside our older missions with mixed aircraft on both sides.


Longbow Updates


  • -Added F/A-18C for Blue Coalition.
  • -Added USS John C. Stennis Battle Group inc USS Tarawa.
  • -Added NATO Tankers above Carrier Battle Group.
  • -Added R-77 to Gudauta


Post #2 updated HERE
__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel

Last edited by [Maverick]; 08-09-2018 at 01:09 AM.
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 11:08 AM   #603
derdoe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Hey Mav,


i had a little idea a while ago:


Captured airfields do not have a lot of stocks in terms of fuel, spare parts and weapons.


To keep the ability to rearm/refuel/repair at the airfield, the airfield needs resupply in e.g. 30 minute intervals. For resupplies there could be a truck convoy spawning or additional transport planes, that can be destroyed. If the resupply vehicles get destroyed, e.g. one of the rearm/refuel/repair options would be disabled until the next resupply units arrive.


No idea if you ever thought of something similar to this, i think it could be a great idea. E.g. for a truck convoy, you could drop an AT infantry team with a helicopter on the main supply routes in the hopes to destroy the convoy. For transport planes, dropping manpad infantry might be a nice specops action
derdoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 03:15 AM   #604
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default

Hi mate,


It is not possible to move resources around airbases using transport assets without using additional mission scripting.


Its a fantastic idea, sadly its not possible in the current state.
__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 08:04 AM   #605
derdoe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the reply, thats a shame it isnt possible. :/
derdoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 08:57 AM   #606
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by '[Maverick
Any client using a GCI slot MUST be on the 104th Teamspeak server.





TS3 Server IP - 96.94.104.129 - Password = phoenix

The TS3 IP address listed in the briefing on the front page is the old and incorrect one. Might wanna fix that, buddy

Last edited by Alpenwolf; 08-10-2018 at 09:05 AM.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 06:33 AM   #607
bullet0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Can all red jtac codes go 1688 for F-5 GBU-12 .. f-5 bug will not let u change to current codes
bullet0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2018, 09:27 PM   #608
Shadoga
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 137
Default

ME Bug Report:
Spawn crashed into an other client in Kutaisi shelter spawnpoint 34.
I was in slot "2B Kutaisi F/A-18C A8", didn't check who or what slot the other client was - think it was rather an Eagle than a Hornet.
Shadoga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2018, 09:02 PM   #609
Shadoga
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 137
Default

Could we please get a copy for download and ME preloading again of the Longbow version actually hosted - I think it's V2.5?
Thanks in advance!
Shadoga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2018, 08:34 AM   #610
Knock-Knock
Senior Member
 
Knock-Knock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoga View Post
Could we please get a copy for download and ME preloading again of the Longbow version actually hosted - I think it's V2.5?
Thanks in advance!
See end of post #2
__________________
- Jack of many DCS modules, master of none.
- Personal wishlist: F-16A, F-35 Draken, F-104, Panavia Tornado IDS.


| MSI Z87-G45 Gaming | i5-4670K @ 4.3Ghz | 16Gb DDR3 1600 | Asus GTX 1070 Strix OC | Samsung 850 Evo 250 & 500Gb | 40" Sony FullHD | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Stick (19.5cm extension) & Throttle | MFG Crosswind | Windows 7-64 |
Knock-Knock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.