DCS cameras, views and video recording - Page 14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2018, 08:13 PM   #131
jafa
Member
 
jafa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 145
Default

Any way to record head movement in external view ?

Cheers
Jafa
__________________
<a href=https://forums.eagle.ru/picture.php?albumid=1526&pictureid=9861 target=_blank>https://forums.eagle.ru/picture.php?...pictureid=9861</a>
jafa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2018, 11:42 AM   #132
Saintan
Junior Member
 
Saintan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Gander, NL, Canada
Posts: 62
Default

Posted about my view-reference attachment here... https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=214553&page=2
Thank you to this thread's contributors for getting me started! Cheers!
__________________
Wayne Saint
Gander, Newfoundland, Canada
"Do Unto Others BEFORE They Do Unto You..."
Apache, Comanche, Falcon, Hind, Intruder, Lightning II
Nighthawk, Rafale, Raptor, Strike Eagle, Tornado, Typhoon

Saintan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2018, 11:38 PM   #133
Part121
Junior Member
 
Part121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: KY
Posts: 8
Default Place Camera Via Map Or Waypoint?

Just wondering if there's a way to place a camera by using the F10 map or by placing some sort of special waypoint on the map. The only way I know to get the camera to a specific location is to basically walk it there through trial and error. I'd like to place a camera, in advance, near something like a target or another airport to which I'd be flying.
Part121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 09:05 PM   #134
rassy7
Member
 
rassy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Broomfield, CO
Posts: 275
Default

I don't know about an actual camera, but as a workaround, if you have Combined Arms, you can place an unarmed Humvee near where you'd like the camera to be and RAlt +J into it or regardless, you can use the F7 camera. That's what I've been doing for a quick view.

Remember to add a slot for it as well, ex: tactical commander, game master etc.

This view will always be from the ground though and it's really hard to look up, but if placed on a mountain, it's really, pretty effective.

As for placing a camera at an airport, as far as I know, they all have them. Cycle through the F12 views.

Should probably outline the purpose of the camera as well.
__________________

Specs: GA-Z270XP-SLI; i7-7700K; EVGA GTX 1080 SC2 iCX; 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4; Samsung 960 EVO Series M.2 SSD; WIN10; ASUS VG248QE
Modules: A-10C; AV8B; CA; FC3; F-18; F-86; HAWK; L-39; P-51; UH1H; NTTR; Normandy; Persian Gulf
rassy7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2018, 10:58 PM   #135
Sharkh
Junior Member
 
Sharkh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hungary
Posts: 46
Default

There is an old thread about the different camera types and its settings and recording replays with a lot of reply so you might find something useful there just as I did .


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=114260


edit: @Part121 My reply and your thread was moved here after I replied so don't be surprised that my link pointing to here.
__________________
DCS:World , FW 190 D-9 Dora, MiG-15bis , Mig-21bis, AJS-37 Viggen , M-2000C, F-15C, F/A-18C, NTTR, Normandy+assets, Combined Arms

CPU - AMD FX-8350 @4500Mhz, MB - ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0, Cooling - Corsair H100i, Memory - Corsair 16GB Dominator Platinum DDR3 1866MHz, VGA - MSI GTX 980 Gaming 4GB, Audio - ASUS Xonar DSX, HDD - WD Velociraptor 250GB(system) , SSD - Chinese noname (DCS), PSU - Corsair RM750, Headtracking - EDtracker Pro Wired, Samsung 58" TV, Windows 10 64bit Home

Last edited by Sharkh; 08-09-2018 at 11:26 PM.
Sharkh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 03:46 AM   #136
Part121
Junior Member
 
Part121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: KY
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rassy7 View Post
I don't know about an actual camera, but as a workaround, if you have Combined Arms, you can place an unarmed Humvee near where you'd like the camera to be and RAlt +J into it or regardless, you can use the F7 camera. That's what I've been doing for a quick view.

Remember to add a slot for it as well, ex: tactical commander, game master etc.

This view will always be from the ground though and it's really hard to look up, but if placed on a mountain, it's really, pretty effective.

As for placing a camera at an airport, as far as I know, they all have them. Cycle through the F12 views.

Should probably outline the purpose of the camera as well.
Thanks for the reply. I eventually figured out why things weren't working the way I expected. All I wanted to do was to avoid cycling through cameras. I just wanted to go directly to the camera location I desired and found that I can do most of what I want by selecting the item on the map and then pressing the proper camera key. At first it wasn't working because my TrackIR had F7 and F9 mapped to things I never used so they didn't work as expected in DCS. Once I unmapped those, the DCS World map seems to be all I need to move around more directly.
Part121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.