Someone has the L-39 with trackIR (adjusting zoom) - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2018, 03:23 AM   #1
Frag
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 165
Default Someone has the L-39 with trackIR (adjusting zoom to read switches)

Hi guys,

I have trackhat (which is like TrackIr) and I have no problem using it in DCS. However, I would like to be able to move my head (forward-backward) to be able to read the electrical panel on our top right side.

I found this thread,


https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=187155&page=2

that should unlock us an let us moving forward more but it seems that I was not able to get it to load. Whatever I do my head stop after moving few inches forward.

Any of you did this config change with the L-39?

Briefly anyone can read the switch labels on the electrical panels?

Last edited by Frag; 10-18-2018 at 03:33 AM.
Frag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 08:46 AM   #2
dFlow
Member
 
dFlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: LOAV
Posts: 203
Default

i mapped a zoom to my controls, so i can read all that - helps me in every module
__________________
Virtual-Pilots
dFlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 05:28 PM   #3
Frag
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dFlow View Post
i mapped a zoom to my controls, so i can read all that - helps me in every module
Yep, this is finally what I did.

On the track hat (same from track ir). I decided to just keep track of pitch and yaw.

I disabled: Roll, X axis (left/right), Y axis (Up/down), Z axis (forward/backward).

So now my head always stays well centered in the cockpit, being able to look up/down and left/right.

AND, like you, I have set the function "ZOOM VIEW" to one axis of my Cougar Hotas. So, in my example, if I want to look at the electrical panel in details, I simply turn my head a bit to point to it and I turn my knob to zoom on it. Also work on all gauges and when I want to focus on target outside for a better view.

I LOVE it this way. It is perfect for me. Trying to have all 6 axis fully working was a huge lost of time and a circus fest as far as tracking goes. I did realize that those 4 other axis are not necessary at all.

Now with my simplified setup, everything is SOOOOO smooth.
Frag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.