Fix broken missions - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2020, 02:46 AM   #1
WelshZeCorgi
Member
 
WelshZeCorgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 510
Default Fix broken missions

since the update to the Caucus map, some missions are completely broken. Try playing CSAR single mission if you want to know what I mean.
WelshZeCorgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 10:40 AM   #2
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 7,145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshZeCorgi View Post
since the update to the Caucus map, some missions are completely broken. Try playing CSAR single mission if you want to know what I mean.
If you find a specific bug, on a specific mission, then report it on a bug report ... ranting like this serves no purpose.
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 11:59 AM   #3
MadDog-IC
Beta Tester
 
MadDog-IC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshZeCorgi View Post
since the update to the Caucus map, some missions are completely broken. Try playing CSAR single mission if you want to know what I mean.
I do know what you mean, this might be helpful for you, the A-10c Single missions are in there.

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...MESTAMP_X_DESC

Regards, Ian.
__________________
Asus p877v-pro, Intel I7 3770k 4.2ghz, 32gb Ripjaw X ram, Nvidia RTX-2070 Super, Samsung 32" TV, Saitek x52 pro Joystick and Combat rudder pedals, TrackIR 5, Win8.1 x64 with SSD and SSHD protected by (Avast AV).

DCS Tech Support.
MadDog-IC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 02:47 PM   #4
WelshZeCorgi
Member
 
WelshZeCorgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
If you find a specific bug, on a specific mission, then report it on a bug report ... ranting like this serves no purpose.
Or you can take 10 minutes to play the CSAR mission and run into the brick wall of problems that have been bug reported but hasn't been fixed since the maps rerelease.

Always with these people. Oh report the bug, but when you report the bug, why are you reporting the bug? It's already reported.

Last edited by WelshZeCorgi; 08-04-2020 at 02:50 PM.
WelshZeCorgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2020, 03:04 PM   #5
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 7,145
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshZeCorgi View Post
Always with these people. Oh report the bug ..
Ok, will add you to the ignore list, so I will avoid getting into your hair in the future .. rant away and be happy
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 10:33 AM   #6
AstonMartinDBS
Member
 
AstonMartinDBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadDog-IC View Post
I do know what you mean, this might be helpful for you, the A-10c Single missions are in there.

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...MESTAMP_X_DESC

Regards, Ian.
@Ian: Do we have to download your fixed campaigns manually or are they delivered automatically via DCS updates?
__________________
[Modules] A-10C, F-16C, F/A-18C, FC3, Ka-50, UH-1H, CA, SC
[Maps] PG, NTTR, Normandy, Syria
[PC] Z270F, i7-7700K, 64 GB DDR4-2666, RTX 2080 SUPER 8 GB GDDR6, SSD 970 EVO Plus 1 TB (M.2), 2 x SSD 850 EVO 500 GB (SATA3), 2 TB HDD, TM HOTAS Warthog (Grip@WarBRD Base), MS SW FFB2, Thrustmaster TFRP, TrackIR 5 & TrackClip Pro
[Checklists] A-10C, F-16C, F/A-18C, Ka-50, UH-1H
AstonMartinDBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.