Training mission issue: Kh29t missiles won't lock on

Osprey39

I'm new to this sim so maybe I'm doing something wrong but I don't think so. When I run through the TV guided weapons tutorial, I do everything it says to do but I can almost never get a launch authorization on the Kh29t missiles. I watched a Youtube video on how to use them just to be sure the tutorial didn't leave anything out and it didn't.

I've moved the camera to all parts of the tank, made the target box bigger and smaller and I have still never succeeded in getting a launch authorization. I have managed to get it after going around to make a second or third pass but when that has happened the authorization has been so brief that I didn't have time to actually fire the missile. I still have yet to successfully launch one. I don't know if this is a bug with the mission or not but I figured I'd post it and see if others have the same issue.

Please help, I'm getting very frustrated with it :cry:

I can confirm the issue. I edited the "11- Su-25T Shkval Assisting Guided Bombs and Missiles.miz" and i succesfully hit one of the MBTs with Kh-29T.

At first, I changed the date to may, the time +1h, and removed all triggers. The result was: I was able to fire at minimum range with holded fire button. (LA came in the last second.)

The final solution was removing the continous cloud cover: medium range launch. But not suceeded to launch from max range.

GTX 1070 8GB, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD

Damn, I guess it's good to know it's not just me but not good to know I'm going to have to play with the mission editor. That's a bit over my head at this point I think.