Capt Zeen F/A-18C Beta Helios Profile ! ! ! - Page 18 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 05:28 PM   #171
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default

OK, here you got the Fix for the OpenBeta.

ED changed the order of the devices from the number 38, so from that device number till the 56, all the buttons points to a wrong device numbers on the export.lua.

I fixed the problem in this new package.
You only really need to change the new export files from the package. No changes on the profile itself.

http://captzeen.com/helios/downloads.asp


IMPORTANT: Use this fix on the openbeta


..

Last edited by Capt Zeen; 07-20-2018 at 07:15 PM.
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 06:16 PM   #172
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,109
Default

I have to say that DCS is just not the same without your profiles.
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 07:57 AM   #173
Von Thrud
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 42
Default

Is there a fix for the super thick blurry lines on the exported ddi's ampcd in recent times.. just refired up the hornet and helios profile by captn zeen… downloaded latest profile etc from 19-Jul. no luck … any advice on losing the blur on the lines.

Cheers all.
Von Thrud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 01:28 PM   #174
MustangSally
Member
 
MustangSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 346
Default

Not working mate. I have the viewports working but none of the buttons work?


Copied your export.lua and the helios folder to .......\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts


Any ideas?
__________________


i7-7740x @ 4.9 (Delided)
ASRock X299 Fatal1ty M/B
Samsung 970 EVO Series 500GB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD
Crucial M500 and M300 SSD's
32gig GSkill Ripjaws DDR4
Gigabyte 1080Ti
Corsair 1115 Pro water cooler
Philips BDM3270QP2/75 32inch 2k monitor
HP L2105TM Touch screen
TM Warthog Throttle (Ordered: T-50 Mongoose Throttle)
Virpil T50 BE
VKB T-Rudders Mk.IV

Please remember that there is no such word as "aircrafts"
MustangSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 02:41 PM   #175
Capt Zeen
Campaign Testers
 
Capt Zeen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Mallorca, Spain
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MustangSally View Post
Not working mate. I have the viewports working but none of the buttons work?


Copied your export.lua and the helios folder to .......\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Scripts


Any ideas?
Start a mission, and exit. The send me your DCS.log from \Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\log
Capt Zeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 10:10 AM   #176
MustangSally
Member
 
MustangSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt Zeen View Post
Start a mission, and exit. The send me your DCS.log from \Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\log

Thanks mate....here you go
Attached Files
File Type: txt dcs.log.txt (32.2 KB, 5 views)
__________________


i7-7740x @ 4.9 (Delided)
ASRock X299 Fatal1ty M/B
Samsung 970 EVO Series 500GB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD
Crucial M500 and M300 SSD's
32gig GSkill Ripjaws DDR4
Gigabyte 1080Ti
Corsair 1115 Pro water cooler
Philips BDM3270QP2/75 32inch 2k monitor
HP L2105TM Touch screen
TM Warthog Throttle (Ordered: T-50 Mongoose Throttle)
Virpil T50 BE
VKB T-Rudders Mk.IV

Please remember that there is no such word as "aircrafts"
MustangSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 12:01 PM   #177
MustangSally
Member
 
MustangSally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 346
Default

All fixed...the vaicom lines I added to the export.lua caused the issue. Thanks again.
__________________


i7-7740x @ 4.9 (Delided)
ASRock X299 Fatal1ty M/B
Samsung 970 EVO Series 500GB M.2 2280 NVMe SSD
Crucial M500 and M300 SSD's
32gig GSkill Ripjaws DDR4
Gigabyte 1080Ti
Corsair 1115 Pro water cooler
Philips BDM3270QP2/75 32inch 2k monitor
HP L2105TM Touch screen
TM Warthog Throttle (Ordered: T-50 Mongoose Throttle)
Virpil T50 BE
VKB T-Rudders Mk.IV

Please remember that there is no such word as "aircrafts"
MustangSally is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
capt zeen, f/a-18c, f18, helios, profile

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:45 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.