[REPORTED]Ground Refuel - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2019, 02:05 AM   #11
HayMak3r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Oregon
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MRW View Post
Yeah so, If you let's say put down an F-16 in the editor, and you take control of it you can easily rearm (haven't tried refueling, because I always started with full fuel), then you go up in the air, and after some time of flying if you land and want to rearm and refuel, the refueling part get stuck at some more or less random percentage and you can hear the refueling going on indefinately (I think I once left it on and went afk for almost an hour, it still didn't finish). Only when you start up the aircraft the refuleing gets done and you get rearmed, so that might be a little bug.

BUT, if you do as Bouli306 said, request rearm and refuel with the power switch in battery or main power, and I think leave it on (don't remember right now), it get refueled in what i assume the correct amount of time easily. I don't know if it was meant to be like that but that is how it seems to work now.

I don't have a track but it should be fairly simple to reconstruct on your own.
I would like to +1 on this one. It keeps getting stuck when refueling. I have the battery switch on Batt. Switch set to main power does in fact allow the refueling to work.

Last edited by HayMak3r; 10-18-2019 at 02:07 AM. Reason: Had switch on Batt power. oops :(
HayMak3r is offline  
Old 10-27-2019, 02:02 PM   #12
SMH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 79
Default

Same. Was in multiplayer. Oddly my first attempt to Ground Crew refuel worked as you'd expect. But my next spawn after that, it just loads fuel forever and shows the amount stuck at 15% when you eventually interrupt it and try Ground Crew again.

Exited the game, restarted it, and tried it in another server too. Same thing!
SMH is offline  
Old 10-27-2019, 02:23 PM   #13
SMH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 79
Default

Just tried it one more time with power/batt switch off. Same thing, fueling never ends. Then tried the suggestion of turning the power on and it finished fueling then continued to arm.

So there's the workaround. Power switch to Main Pwr before requesting the Ground Crew to fuel.
SMH is offline  
Old 10-29-2019, 09:11 AM   #14
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,040
Default

Hi all

I have reported this to the team.

Work around - Battery power is required for refuelling

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

Last edited by BIGNEWY; 10-29-2019 at 09:30 AM.
BIGNEWY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.