Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 49 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2016, 04:00 PM   #481
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 401
Exclamation Version 1.6.7.6 Released

Version 1.6.7.6 is now available.

Changelog

- Added missing cockpit background images for Gazelle and Mirage in Kneeboard Settings
- Fixed cockpit background images not appearing in background image selection dialog

IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to a file system change implemented in DCS World versions 1.5.3 and 2.0.1, this version of Kneeboard Builder may not modify the default kneeboards correctly for prior versions of DCS World.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 11:49 AM   #482
PicksKing
Member
 
PicksKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 451
Default

I seems that there is not possibility to make the option "kneeboard settings" availabole for me. Is there any way to change the size and position of the kneeboard manually in some LUAs? If yes, pls tell me which file and which line I have to change.

I searched it already but always got back here.
__________________


Gainward Geforce GTX 1070 | i7 8700K | 16GB G.Skill RipJaws V DDR4 3200 MHz | MSI Z370-A PRO | Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
PicksKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 05:25 PM   #483
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PicksKing View Post
I seems that there is not possibility to make the option "kneeboard settings" availabole for me. Is there any way to change the size and position of the kneeboard manually in some LUAs? If yes, pls tell me which file and which line I have to change.

I searched it already but always got back here.

Sorry for the delay.

Give this version of Kneeboard Builder that has the file restrictions removed a try:

Kneeboard Builder Dev Build 1.6.7.6

If that doesn't work you can use the attached ViewportHandling.lua to manually modify the size and position.

Change the values for the first four lines to the pixel size you need :

local kneeY = 800 (Kneeboard Height)
local kneeX = 550 (Kneeboard Width)
local kneePosY = 276 (Vertical position from the top left corner)
local kneePosX = 1365 (Horizontal position from the top left corner )

Replace the file at ...\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Scripts\Aircrafts\_Common\Cockpit\ViewportHandling.lua with this one.
Attached Files
File Type: lua ViewportHandling.lua (2.7 KB, 80 views)
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 05:52 PM   #484
PicksKing
Member
 
PicksKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlaskanGrizzly View Post
Sorry for the delay.

Give this version of Kneeboard Builder that has the file restrictions removed a try:

Kneeboard Builder Dev Build 1.6.7.6

If that doesn't work you can use the attached ViewportHandling.lua to manually modify the size and position.

Change the values for the first four lines to the pixel size you need :

local kneeY = 800 (Kneeboard Height)
local kneeX = 550 (Kneeboard Width)
local kneePosY = 276 (Vertical position from the top left corner)
local kneePosX = 1365 (Horizontal position from the top left corner )

Replace the file at ...\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Scripts\Aircrafts\_Common\Cockpit\ViewportHandling.lua with this one.

This version lets me into the kneeboard settings but crashes every time. But no problem - the manual way worked perfectly. Thx a lot
__________________


Gainward Geforce GTX 1070 | i7 8700K | 16GB G.Skill RipJaws V DDR4 3200 MHz | MSI Z370-A PRO | Samsung 970 EVO 500GB
PicksKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 11:33 PM   #485
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PicksKing View Post
This version lets me into the kneeboard settings but crashes every time. But no problem - the manual way worked perfectly. Thx a lot
That was what I was expecting. For some reason one or both of the files it needs are not accessible on your system. I am glad you are able to accomplish it manually.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 01:40 PM   #486
zaelu
Veteran
 
zaelu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Nice, France
Posts: 3,894
Default

I have a problem for some time with the dynamic kneeboard not showing at all... just the "replace batteries" sign

Any clue on this?
__________________
zaelu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2016, 10:16 PM   #487
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaelu View Post
I have a problem for some time with the dynamic kneeboard not showing at all... just the "replace batteries" sign

Any clue on this?
That whole system is not working correctly since the DCS 2.0 and 1.5 transitions. ED changed the way the missions are loaded and I haven't had the chance or motivation to really dig for the solution yet. I will try to look at it again once the 2.0 and 1.5 merge occurs.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2016, 07:27 PM   #488
zaelu
Veteran
 
zaelu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Nice, France
Posts: 3,894
Default

Thanks for the answer. I hope 2.5 will not take long for the sake of many things. I for one, haven't started 2.0 for quite a while.
__________________
zaelu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2016, 03:28 PM   #489
j0nx
Member
 
j0nx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 321
Default

When I resize the kneeboard and change the position in the program it doesn't reflect the size changes or position of the kneeboard in DCS?
__________________
SUPREME ROTORHEAD

Gigabyte Z170X Gaming 7 | i7 6700K @ 4.5GHz | 16 GB DDR4 3000 | EVGA GTX 1080 SC | SanDisk 240GB & 480GB SSD, Seagate 2TB | Corsair 1000HX | Silverstone FT02-WRI | Nvidia 3D Vision Surround | Windows 10 Professional X64

Volair Sim Cockpit, Rift CV1, Saitek X-55 HOTAS, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals, Microsoft Force Feedback 2 Stick, OE-XAM Bell 206 Collective, C-Tek anti-torque pedals

UH-1, SA342, Mi-8, Black Shark 2, P-51D, A-10C, L39, F86, NS-430, Nevada, Normandy

Last edited by j0nx; 06-10-2016 at 03:48 PM.
j0nx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2016, 06:43 PM   #490
YoYo
Senior Member
 
YoYo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland / The Warsaw Pact
Posts: 1,625
Default

I'm affraid , this mod will be removed or closed from here.
I sent PM for author.
__________________
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic4977_2.gif
Webmaster of www.yoyosims.pl
Win 10 64, i7 7700k@4.5, GTX 1080Ti 11Gb, RAM 32Gb Corsair Vengeance LPX, 4xSSD+1SSD M.2 NVMe, Predator XB271HU res.2560x1440 27'' G-sync, Sound Blaster Z + 5.1, TrackIR 5, TH Warthog, Throtlle Quadrant CH, MFG Rudder, Go Flight GF-P8, Saitek: Pro Flight Radio Panel, Pro Flight Switch Panel, Pro Flight Multi Panel, FiP and BiP, iPad2 for maps [FSX, P3Dv3, DCS, TOH, RoF, Condor, WT, IL-2 CoD/BoS/BoM/BoK]

Last edited by YoYo; 06-10-2016 at 06:49 PM.
YoYo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:52 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.