How to get 3-position flap control with TM Warthog Throttle? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2016, 02:13 PM   #11
Art-J+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,619
Default

Nah, it has a third, takeoff position as well. But there's no separate key assignment option for it, and no "flaps down one notch" option either, so I can see why some folks would like to edit controls like in Fw-190.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2016, 02:25 AM   #12
decipher
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 151
Default

heads up for everyone who is interested. it seems like they added this to the latest 1.5.4 openbeta udpate! i now have an option for "flaps up" "flaps down" that when assigned to a three way switch, toggle it perfectly like with A10C.

up, middle, down. very nice little addition. thanks ED for adding this

(quick note: i had to clear my old flaps button assignments and restart DCS, then i was able to re-assign the new flap toggle shortcuts - this way you can keep all your other shortcut assignments...)
decipher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2016, 02:47 PM   #13
dallas48
Member
 
dallas48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Rancho Tehema,Califonia
Posts: 134
Default

Hi decipher
Thanks for sharing that.
dallas48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 10:16 AM   #14
Burnett
Junior Member
 
Burnett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ESSN
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panthir View Post
Guys any idea for SU-25T 3-position flap setup?
DCSWorld\Mods\aircraft\Su-25T\Input\su-25T\joystick\default.lua
add these lines:

--Alternate Flaps
{down=iCommandPlaneFlapsOff,up=iCommandPlaneFlaps,name='Flaps Up - Alternate',category='Systems'},
{down=iCommandPlaneFlapsOn,up=iCommandPlaneFlaps,name='Flaps Down - Alternate',category='Systems'},

bind your controls to these new commands ingame.
Burnett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 05:29 PM   #15
Tucano_uy
Member
 
Tucano_uy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 379
Default

Rather insist on the developers to create proper profiles for the TM Warthog...
__________________
Intel i5-3570K, Win 8.1Pro, EVGA GTX660Ti, 8Gb RAM, Strontium 128Mb SDD, 2TB HDD, (x2) Samsung SyncMaster 1680 x 1050, TrackIR 5, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, Saitek PRO Flight Combat rudder pedals, Cougar MFD Pack.
Tucano_uy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2017, 11:17 PM   #16
TraxusIV
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 76
Default

Is there a effect these changes by editing the individual controller settings file in the saved games folder? e.g. C:\Users\Traxus\Saved Games\DCS.openalpha\Config\Input\F-15C\joystick\Throttle - HOTAS Warthog{gobbledegook}.diff.lua

I'd like to assign ILS navigation mode to the middle position of the boat switch, but don't want to have to keep making the edits every time there is an update.

Thanks

T
__________________
If you disapprove of this post, please feel free to give me negative rep. If you approve of this post, please feel free to give me negative rep.
TraxusIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2017, 07:56 AM   #17
LeCuvier
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 994
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TraxusIV View Post
...I'd like to assign ILS navigation mode to the middle position of the boat switch, but don't want to have to keep making the edits every time there is an update...
The .diff.lua files cannot define new command options. They only store the button (or axis) assignment of commands defined in the "default.lua" (and equivalent files for specific game controllers).
I have lots of modified "default.lua"; but I don't have to re-do the edits after updates, because I use OvGME (by sedenion) to manage the modified files.
Go to https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...52&postcount=1for sedenion's original post and download links. Lots of people use this simple tool and it's solid!
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2017, 03:24 AM   #18
Topcat357
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 59
Default

Just wondering about this Warthog profile for the FW190. Was it ever released? I think these great aircraft should come with a complete Warthog joystick profile. NoID has been creating some great profiles similar to the quality of the A10C.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Racoon View Post
The file is correct. The only idea I have is there can be some interference with Target software or changes in Saved games input config for Warthog. You can check it here ...\Saved Games\DCS\Config\Input\FW-190D9\joystick\
In case you'll find there any mention about joy_btn23 it will make sense.

Anyway we are working on a special Warthog config for FW190 now. It will be available soon.
Topcat357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:59 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.