Model Viewer Question - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2018, 08:29 AM   #1
chaser+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 160
Default Model Viewer Question

Just starting to get to grips with the skinning process and using the model viewer to check out my progress, but Im having to quit and re start every time a make an alteration - is there a way to simply refresh the skin ?
thanks
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2018, 11:19 AM   #2
chaser+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 160
Default

Anyone ?
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2018, 01:10 PM   #3
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,196
Default

no, the "reload model" function currently does not reload the textures,

You edit the autoexec.lua in /DCS World/Config/ModelViewer to load the Model and Livery.

So it's a simple close and re-open.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 01:47 PM   #4
chaser+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 160
Default

thanks
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.