Community A-4E - Page 118 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-31-2018, 05:52 PM   #1171
tmansteve
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Highlands Scotland
Posts: 277
Default

November, November. Iching to get at this fabulous looking plane. From what I have seen on video, boy it looks great.
tmansteve is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 07:14 PM   #1172
SGT Coyle
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 431
Default

Whats the install process going to be like?


I look forward to the release.
__________________
Implement CW and CCW keyboard commands for the encoders!!!!!
For all that is holy and right with the world please!
SGT Coyle is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 07:33 PM   #1173
Jester986
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 634
Default

It would be great if the 339 install process could be copied. It had an installer so those of us who don't feel comfortable messing with files will be good.
Jester986 is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 07:59 PM   #1174
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,204
Default

To Install a Mod it's:
-Extract to /Saved Games/DCS/Mods/Aircraft/

I dont know how one would be uncomfortable with that.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 08:02 PM   #1175
Jester986
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 634
Default

Fair enough skate, I downloaded a mod that shall remain nameless, and it never worked and just screwed with everything else. So it made me hesitant.
Jester986 is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 09:07 PM   #1176
SGT Coyle
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 431
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkateZilla View Post
To Install a Mod it's:
-Extract to /Saved Games/DCS/Mods/Aircraft/

I dont know how one would be uncomfortable with that.

Sounds good to me.


I really like this plane.
__________________
Implement CW and CCW keyboard commands for the encoders!!!!!
For all that is holy and right with the world please!
SGT Coyle is offline  
Old 10-31-2018, 09:56 PM   #1177
Sirius
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Living under a rock.
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jester986 View Post
Fair enough skate, I downloaded a mod that shall remain nameless, and it never worked and just screwed with everything else. So it made me hesitant.
Make sure you install the folder correctly and do not place it in any other directories besides the one Skate mentioned. Doing so in Program Files will mess up the mod and possibly DCS also.
Sirius is offline  
Old 11-01-2018, 01:36 AM   #1178
Merker
Junior Member
 
Merker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirius View Post
Make sure you install the folder correctly and do not place it in any other directories besides the one Skate mentioned. Doing so in Program Files will mess up the mod and possibly DCS also.

It shouldn't, it'll likely just sit there and do nothing. The file should come as a .zip file, which you can extract. All you'll need to do is place it into the savedgames folder as Skate described. It's a very easy installation, entirely drag and drop. There is no overwriting of files involved, and the mod itself is confined to a single folder in the mods folder.
__________________
Author of Call the Ball: A DCS Modding Blog | A-4E 3D Artist | USS Oriskany Mod

YouTube | Twitch

Logo Credit to Plusnine
Merker is offline  
Old 11-02-2018, 12:00 AM   #1179
Robert31178
Senior Member
 
Robert31178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,234
Default

Will there be a JSGME option for those of us who run that?
Robert31178 is offline  
Old 11-02-2018, 12:25 AM   #1180
Merker
Junior Member
 
Merker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert31178 View Post
Will there be a JSGME option for those of us who run that?
It's been awhile since I used JSGME, but I would assume that it will.
__________________
Author of Call the Ball: A DCS Modding Blog | A-4E 3D Artist | USS Oriskany Mod

YouTube | Twitch

Logo Credit to Plusnine
Merker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.