DCE Campaigns - Page 119 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2020, 04:04 PM   #1181
Niehorst
Member
 
Niehorst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miguel21 View Post
This trigger was a solution found by Mbot who wanted to make the planes take off with a "delayed departure" while making them appear at the beginning of the mission to avoid the lags.

When using the mission planner, it "erases" the "Start-trigger", so if the planes can no longer follow the flight plan (depending on their speed and the ATOs to follow or not), they land immediately.
But this is not always the case, it all depends on whether or not the aircraft can follow the flight plan without the "departure delay".
Thank you SIR!

Is it possible to use the ME to change payloads for example?
__________________
NZXT H400i case
i9 9900k @ 4,9GHz (cooled by NZXT Kraken X62 4x140Fan - Push/Pull)
Asus RoG Maximus XI Gene with 32GB G.Skill CL14
Samsung M.2 970Pro 1000GB
ZOTAC RTX 2080ti Triple Fan 11GB
34" RoG Swift Curved TFT

runs smooth like Beck's Gold

HTC VIVE pro eYe (still freaking out!)
Thrust Master HOTAS Warthog on MONSTERTECH table mounts
15cm Stick Extension + red spring by SAHAJ 8 (<-- love them)
(TM F-18C ordered)
TPR (Thrustmaster Pendular Rudder)
T.Flight USAF Headset
Niehorst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 06:46 PM   #1182
Miguel21
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 110
Default

Hi,
I don't know if ME erases these "Start-trigger", you can test it ^^
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 12:23 AM   #1183
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 362
Default

Miguel is there a way to disable this start trigger? Because not being able to use mission planner is pretty much a non starter for me.
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 08:56 AM   #1184
Miguel21
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 110
Default

Uh, no, it's an essential brick of DCE, you have to see it with Mbot or hope that DCS fixes its bug.

If you want to do without the start-trigger, you have to accept to have lags at the launch of the planes during the mission.
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 04:39 PM   #1185
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 362
Default

I’m an totally ok with the lags at launch in order to have the use of mission planner. What is the procedure to disable it?
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 06:22 PM   #1186
Miguel21
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 110
Default

Which campaign and version?
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 08:01 PM   #1187
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 362
Default

Would be the latest versions of the f14 campaigns caucuses and Persian Gulf.
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 12:12 PM   #1188
Miguel21
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grant977 View Post
Would be the latest versions of the f14 campaigns caucuses and Persian Gulf.

I'm sorry, I wanted to create a modification for you but it's going to take a lot longer than expected, I'm working on the new campaign. And... it's stuck... ^^
Miguel21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 03:32 PM   #1189
grant977
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 362
Default

No worries man. I’m patient.
grant977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.