[BUG REPORT] - no waypoints in ABRIS = No water on ABRIS in PG - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2019, 07:14 PM   #1
HC_Official
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 62
Default [BUG REPORT] - no waypoints in ABRIS = No water on ABRIS in PG

On Persian Gulf in a ka-50 with no waypoints programmed in Mission editor
you get NO water on the map in ABRIS
1. load mission
2. Start mission
3. pick no ka-50_no_waypoints aircraft - launch
3. On ABRIS -> Press NAV to get map up = no water shown in ABRIS
4. Quit , start mission again
5. pick ka-50_waypoints aircraft - launch
6. On ABRIS -> Press NAV to get map up = water shown in ABRIS
Attached Files
File Type: miz ka-50_waypoint.miz (20.6 KB, 7 views)
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:23 AM   #2
HC_Official
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 62
Default

can anyone else confirm this ?
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 02:46 PM   #3
mcfleck
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 31
Default

Same here.
The same problem occures to me in Caucasus and in PG using VR
mcfleck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 09:32 AM   #4
HC_Official
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 62
Default

Could a tester please download the mission and see if we could get this reported please
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 03:01 PM   #5
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 979
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcfleck View Post
Same here.
The same problem occures to me in Caucasus and in PG using VR
Same here but random and inconsistent.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 07:46 AM   #6
HC_Official
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 62
Default

Any chance someone can get this reported please ?
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:22 AM   #7
HC_Official
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chic View Post
Same here but random and inconsistent.
I was on Caucaus last night and I had waypoint programmed, but got sea coloured the same as land on the Abris Indeed a bit random
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.