Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 113 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2018, 03:55 PM   #1121
rephiled
Member
 
rephiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 293
Default

I am having trouble with preference in Kneeboard I get an error (see screen shot)when saving in spite of having the proper location of DCS on my E drive any ideas why and its the same if E:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta as location
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture 2.PNG
Views:	34
Size:	939.4 KB
ID:	197534  

Last edited by rephiled; 11-10-2018 at 03:58 PM.
rephiled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2018, 11:54 AM   #1122
chaser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Hi Im getting this error
---------------------------
The developer must be a moron because there was an error!
---------------------------
Use Ctrl + C to copy this error and e-mail it to s13solutions@gmail.com :

System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Mods\terrains\Caucasus\Kneeboard_orig' is denied.

at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)

at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path, Object dirSecurityObj, Boolean checkHost)

at System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectoryHelper(String path, Boolean checkHost)

at KneeboardBuilder.Viewmodels.MainViewModel.CreateDefaultGroups()

at KneeboardBuilder.Viewmodels.MainViewModel.Initilization()

at KneeboardBuilder.Viewmodels.MainViewModel..ctor()

at KneeboardBuilder.Views.MainView..ctor()
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2018, 01:58 PM   #1123
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaser View Post
Hi Im getting this error
---------------------------
The developer must be a moron because there was an error!
----------------------------
Moron? Did you remember to run the utility in admin mode?
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2018, 03:13 PM   #1124
chaser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
Moron? Did you remember to run the utility in admin mode?
Thats not me name calling
"The developer must be a moron because there was an error!"

This comes up in the report that the developer asks you to copy and paste
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2018, 03:56 PM   #1125
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaser View Post
Thats not me name calling
"The developer must be a moron because there was an error!"

This comes up in the report that the developer asks you to copy and paste

ok, sorry, I misunderstood as I have never got that report myself


Did running in Admin mode fixed your problem?
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2018, 12:02 PM   #1126
chaser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
ok, sorry, I misunderstood as I have never got that report myself


Did running in Admin mode fixed your problem?
All sorted thanks
chaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 12:34 PM   #1127
Byteman21
Junior Member
 
Byteman21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: USA, Florida
Posts: 7
Default Chuck's A-10 Start up.

I got "Chuck's A-10 Guilde, to work in VR!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_181120_064859.png
Views:	19
Size:	2.11 MB
ID:	198253  
Byteman21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:07 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.