ECM upgrades - Page 14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2016, 10:20 PM   #131
Oberfeldwebel Elmo
Senior Member
 
Oberfeldwebel Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeus67 View Post
Folks, with the last update you can use the kneeboard to check the chaff/flare release programs.
Back to bed with you.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Know and use all the capabilities in your airplane. If you don't, sooner or later, some guy who does use them all will kick your ass.

— Dave 'Preacher' Pace, USN.
Oberfeldwebel Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2016, 04:07 AM   #132
Eihort
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 422
Default

First post is completely inaccurate. Here's the pic if you're not in-game.

Eihort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2016, 10:32 AM   #133
Azrayen
ED Translator
 
Azrayen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lug's fortress
Posts: 3,564
Default

Well, it (first post) dates back to october the 5th.
__________________
Azrayen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2016, 12:24 AM   #134
Oberfeldwebel Elmo
Senior Member
 
Oberfeldwebel Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashO View Post
After some weeks of messing around with selective UAC elevation, I just gave up and made the entire application require Administrator privileges in order to no longer wait to release it I'll try again eventually (I want to end up only needing to ask for admin rights when choosing to write to program files, not if a user just wants to save to desktop or something).

You can find it in ED's user file directory: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2262585/
Does this conflict with multiplayer pure client?

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Know and use all the capabilities in your airplane. If you don't, sooner or later, some guy who does use them all will kick your ass.

— Dave 'Preacher' Pace, USN.
Oberfeldwebel Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2016, 08:14 AM   #135
Vivick
Junior Member
 
Vivick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashO View Post
After some weeks of messing around with selective UAC elevation, I just gave up and made the entire application require Administrator privileges in order to no longer wait to release it I'll try again eventually (I want to end up only needing to ask for admin rights when choosing to write to program files, not if a user just wants to save to desktop or something).

You can find it in ED's user file directory: https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2262585/
This looks very nice, I'll definitely try it out. Thanks for sharing friend!
Vivick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2016, 01:45 AM   #136
Oberfeldwebel Elmo
Senior Member
 
Oberfeldwebel Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashO View Post
It has not given me any conflicts yet (whilst flying on 104TH and Blueflag)
Thanks. Good to know.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Know and use all the capabilities in your airplane. If you don't, sooner or later, some guy who does use them all will kick your ass.

— Dave 'Preacher' Pace, USN.
Oberfeldwebel Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 02:01 PM   #137
gulredrel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 255
Default

Sorry for digging up this old thread.

I wanted to modifiy manual programm two to do the following:

- drop 2 flares with short interval (50ms)
- 5 cycles
- 3 seconds between cycles

I did the following:

Code:
programs[2] = {}
programs[2]["chaff"]  = 0
programs[2]["flare"]  = 2
programs[2]["intv"]   = 50
programs[2]["cycle"]  = 5
programs[2]["c_intv"] = 3000
programs[2]["panic"]  = 0
But that doesn't seem to work. Time between first and second cycle was about 30 seconds.

Isn't the time set in milliseconds in the lua file?

Also, the program didn't stop after 5 cycles, it continued to deploy flares. Are there known issues in this?

Thanks
Jens
gulredrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:16 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.