* DCS: F-14 Development Update! Scan, Lock, Fire! * - Page 10 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2017, 12:35 AM   #91
probad
Senior Member
 
probad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1,824
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
Those greasy smudges on that screen...wow...simply wow...
prerelease: omg smudges wow nice
postrelease: someone please make clean screen mod
__________________
hahaha hey look at me i surely know more about aviation and coding than actual industry professionals hired for their competency because i have read jalopnik and wikipedia i bet theyve never even heard of google LOL
probad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 04:28 AM   #92
robert.clark251
Member
 
robert.clark251's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 258
Default

Anybody else hope Jester will be saying watch the birdie and this is a great shot Mav, I should be a photographer!

robert.clark251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 05:20 AM   #93
Harpoon
Member
 
Harpoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: South Carolina, United States
Posts: 434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by probad View Post
prerelease: omg smudges wow nice
postrelease: someone please make clean screen mod
well smudges are the mark of a bad ground crew /s
Harpoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 08:16 AM   #94
Scrape
Member
 
Scrape's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Posts: 271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harpoon View Post
well smudges are the mark of a bad ground crew /s
The smudges are probably from the ground crew who fixed the system that the pilot broke and will soon be using. That's why pilots wear gloves, to wipe off the screen.
__________________
"It's amazing, even at the Formula 1 level how many drivers still think the brakes are for slowing the car down."

Scrape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 09:44 AM   #95
westr
Senior Member
 
westr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: ESSEX, ENGLAND
Posts: 1,041
Default

Hi heatblur guys. Is there a chance you could update us on how you are planning to record sounds or have perhaps already recorded sounds for the distinctive sounding TF-30 engines?
westr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 09:55 AM   #96
Cobra847
3rd Party Developer
 
Cobra847's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden
Posts: 2,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by westr View Post
Hi heatblur guys. Is there a chance you could update us on how you are planning to record sounds or have perhaps already recorded sounds for the distinctive sounding TF-30 engines?
We have a soundset of F-14 engines and for any missing characteristics, these will be synthesized or grabbed from similar aircraft, such as the F-111 TF-30s.
__________________
Nicholas Dackard

Founder & Lead Artist
Heatblur Simulations

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
Cobra847 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 09:57 AM   #97
Robert31178
Senior Member
 
Robert31178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 1,210
Default

Scrape - might be partially true, but the other reason is that those gloves are Nomex and also fire retardant.
Robert31178 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 10:43 AM   #98
Cobra847
3rd Party Developer
 
Cobra847's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden
Posts: 2,651
Default

The screen smudges (whomever they come from) were indeed very much present on active duty cats

__________________
Nicholas Dackard

Founder & Lead Artist
Heatblur Simulations

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
Cobra847 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 12:26 PM   #99
Destroyer37
Member
 
Destroyer37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 363
Default

I have this problem at work to, stop touching the damn screen people lol!
__________________
Digital Combat Mercenaries & Carrier Air Wing One
http://www.digitalcombatmercenaries.enjin.com
DCM.teamspeak3.com

Specs:
Spoiler:
Fractal Design Define R5 Black, ASUS ROG Strix Z370-E, Intel Core i5-8600K Coffee Lake @ 4.3 GHz, MSI GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB 352-Bit GDDR5X, Corsair H110i, G.Skill TridentZ 16GB (4x4GB), Samsung 960 Evo M.2 500GB SSD
Destroyer37 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 12:33 PM   #100
Jester986
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 544
Default

Why do people always assume the G1000 is a touch screen? It's surrounded buy softkeys damn it!
Jester986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:25 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.