For pit builders: LockOn Virtual Panel 1.0.1.beta - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2007, 09:23 PM   #1
Poko24
Veteran
 
Poko24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,061
Exclamation For pit builders: LockOn Virtual Panel 1.0.1.beta

Have you seen this?

[IMG]http://****************/modules/Downloads/imageuploads/VP_04.jpg[/IMG]

http://****************/modules.php?n...beta#dldetails

Utilite visualise LockOn aircrafts dash-board on another monitor, or on the other computer in local network.

v.1.0.1.beta works only with LockOn 1.12a.

... I would prefer to see some editor or ready sets of real cockpit imitation for Su27, MiG29, Su25, etc. Good thing - I can at last do the same as in fs9 to shear independently pit and outside view on 2 screens but 1 pc.
__________________


"Excellence without arrogance"

Last edited by Poko24; 01-06-2007 at 11:46 PM.
Poko24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2007, 11:23 PM   #2
urze
Member
 
urze's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany/Berlin
Posts: 831
Default

great!
urze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 12:28 AM   #3
Wild.Bill.Kelso
Member
 
Wild.Bill.Kelso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Posts: 331
Default

Awesome. I have downloaded it and will give it a try soon.
__________________

Wild.Bill.Kelso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 12:50 AM   #4
IguanaKing
Guest
 
Posts: n/a


Warn: (0%)
Default

Can the instruments be placed pretty much anywhere you want them? How about the TVM or the MFD? Can those be displayed as well? It almost might be worth building a pit with a TFT behind it, if the instruments can be positioned and scaled relatively easily. I can turn a sheet of .090 2024T3 into an aircraft panel in a day or two, but the software and programming stuff completely escapes my understanding.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 09:15 PM   #5
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,333
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic

Default

Little bit earlier )))
http://forum.lockon.ru/showthread.ph...285#post281285

I'm creator of this prog.

No, MFD or TVM are not possible for now
But I plan to create flight-map MFD like on Su-27 or MiG-29.

Free positioning and scalling would be in next versions, soon I hope!

one question...
I photographed MiG-21 and MiG-25 pits...

Look at this (MiG-21):


How do you think, it worse to build some skin from it?
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2007, 10:34 PM   #6
Woodstock
Member
 
Woodstock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 396


Default

I think there is no quick need for a cockpit panel texture.
It would be more important to be able to move and scale the instruments any place and size you want, so that pit builders can put an LCD behind a wooden/plastic/metal panel.
__________________
"For aviators like us, the sky is not the limit - it's our home!"
Woodstock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 12:20 AM   #7
EricJ+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via ICQ to EricJ Send a message via AIM to EricJ Send a message via MSN to EricJ Send a message via Yahoo to EricJ

Default

you can fanagle it somewhat by editing the instrument texture set to try and "get" a digital look:

EricJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 07:21 AM   #8
Poko24
Veteran
 
Poko24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,061


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaBoG32_Woodstock View Post
I think there is no quick need for a cockpit panel texture.
It would be more important to be able to move and scale the instruments any place and size you want, so that pit builders can put an LCD behind a wooden/plastic/metal panel.
Yep, I second that.

Good Job Mnemonic!!! Could You report Your work-in-progress on our english side as well, please? You there forget about us regulary... .
__________________


"Excellence without arrogance"
Poko24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 11:07 AM   #9
krel01
Member
 
krel01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 157


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wild.Bill.Kelso View Post
Awesome. I have downloaded it and will give it a try soon.
Wow ! Was this also done by using the .lua files ?
Can't we have this in TB too ?
Maybe the development can be integrated into one software.
__________________
Greetings
krel01
krel01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 11:29 AM   #10
zorlac
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 409


Default

will be looking at it right after v1.3 release... honest
zorlac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Panel 1.0.1.beta Mnemonic Общее Обсуждение 73 03-03-2007 10:12 PM
Gauge Composer - Glass panel for Lockon/from Opencockpits Fufunka Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 14 02-26-2007 06:40 PM
Virtual Panel! Mnemonic Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 30 01-18-2007 08:52 AM
Cockpit builders: Can LUA write directly to COM port? =4c= Hajduk Veljko Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 6 03-24-2005 03:58 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.