IF YOU HAD 4K TO BUILD A NEW BOX, WHAT WOULD YOU BUILD?

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here. Been flying puter games/sims since the 80's.

I am a commercial ME pilot (in real life) and my first true love is helo's but flight school was too expensive.

So I have 4k, maybe 5k to play with:

What kind of box would you build? ALL WELCOME TO HELP ME WITH THIS.

I want VR for sure but not sure of which one to choose. I have my eyes on either the valve index, star VR, pimax 8K plus or oculus rift s.

I want this unit to be totally kick ass.

Thanks for the help.

I built whats in my signature for that. Probably 4 -6 months ago max.

Maybe 5k by time you factor in the IO stuff.

Cant wait to blow another grand on the 3080ti :/

2.55 runs pretty nicely tho fwiw.

Regards

I9 (5Ghz turbo)2080ti 64Gb 3200 ram. 3 drives. A sata 2tb storage and 2 M.2 drives. 1 is 1tb, 1 is 500gb.

Valve Index, Virpil t50 cm2 stick, t50 base and v3 throttle w mini stick. MFG crosswind pedals.

Yup, $4500 with everything below...

F/A-18C Hornet, i9 9900K OC 5.0G, 1TB Intel 660 M.2 SSD, Z390 Aorus Pro, Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB, GeForce RTX 2080TI, TM Warthog HOTAS, TM T-Rudder, Oculus Rift S, Open Wheeler GEN2 Sim Chair w/ Warthog Upgrade.

Pretty happy with the specs in my sig. Built it in Jan 2019.

Using Rift S I am able to run some pretty high graphics settings and it is gorgeous.

Don B

EVGA Z390 Dark MB | i9 9900k CPU @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte 4090 OC | 64 GB Corsair Vengeance 3200 MHz CL16 | Corsair H150i Pro Cooler |Virpil CM3 Stick w/ Alpha Prime Grip 200mm ext| Virpil CM3 Throttle | VPC Rotor TCS Base w/ Alpha-L Grip| Point Control V2|Varjo Aero|

I appreciate the info everyone. You have some kick ass boxes and I want MINE!

I am like a little kid on Xmas and Xmas is 2 months away and all my friends parents bought THEM a cool box but not MY parents. They suck and don't love me. LOL

I am going to pick apart everyone's info to help with mine.

THANK YOU