Warthog HOTAS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2018, 07:14 AM   #1
Zarma
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 773
Question Warthog HOTAS

Hi !

Will the Hornet be preset for the warthog HOTAS like the A10C is ?
__________________
i7 6700k, 16 Go RAM, GTX 1080, Warthog HOTAS Throttle & Stick, Saitek Combat Rudder, (MFD Cougar) (Trackir 5 Pro) Oculus Rift CV1

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 / https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074
Zarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 10:37 AM   #2
AlphaSimulations
Member
 
AlphaSimulations's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: NC, U.S.
Posts: 678
Default

They probably will be having that done, as most other modules do. Plus, I think them getting a Hornet joystick in place will probably have the works of pre-set bounds too.
__________________

Sirius
Modder

Official updates account representing
behalf of the Alpha Simulations team.


Mods by Alpha Simulations
AlphaSimulations is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 11:13 AM   #3
AndrewW
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 214
Default

Considering the comments from Wags in the latest video, I would say it is almost certain that it will be setup to to work with it out of the box.
__________________
Intel i7 6700K @ 4 GHz / ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming / 32 Gb G.Skill DDR4 / Sapphire Radeon R9 390X 11Gb / 512 Gb Samsung 850 EVO System SSD / 512 Gb Samsung 850 EVO DCS SSD / Win 10 x64 Pro

A-10C, AV-8B, F-5E, F-86F, FC3, FW190D-9, Hawk, Ka50 2, P-51D, Spitfire, UH-1H, F/A-18C pre-order!

Nevada, Normandy, Persian Gulf pre-order.
AndrewW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 11:56 AM   #4
Axelerator
Member
 
Axelerator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Montpellier, France
Posts: 990
Default

Considering that Belsimtek modules come with a built-in profile for the hotas warthog, I would expect no less from the Hornet.
Axelerator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 01:21 PM   #5
Zarma
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 773
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axelerator View Post
Considering that Belsimtek modules come with a built-in profile for the hotas warthog, I would expect no less from the Hornet.
never noticed LOL
__________________
i7 6700k, 16 Go RAM, GTX 1080, Warthog HOTAS Throttle & Stick, Saitek Combat Rudder, (MFD Cougar) (Trackir 5 Pro) Oculus Rift CV1

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 / https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074
Zarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 05:32 PM   #6
Hamilton
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarma View Post
never noticed LOL

Me too !
Hamilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 07:45 PM   #7
RaceFuel85
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 308
Default

I'm sure the Hornet will have a profile built in for the Warthog..it's just unfortunate we won't have a new label plate
__________________
CARRIER AIR WING EIGHT


LION 200
F-14D BuNo 164347
Commanding Officer , Fighter Squadron Two Thirteen

CDR J. "Dog" Lotton
www.cvw-8.org
RaceFuel85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 08:25 PM   #8
Greyman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaceFuel85 View Post
I'm sure the Hornet will have a profile built in for the Warthog..it's just unfortunate we won't have a new label plate
Stick a VR headset on and problem solved. you won't be able to see the labels then anyway
Greyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 08:26 PM   #9
Zarma
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 773
Default

LOL correct
__________________
i7 6700k, 16 Go RAM, GTX 1080, Warthog HOTAS Throttle & Stick, Saitek Combat Rudder, (MFD Cougar) (Trackir 5 Pro) Oculus Rift CV1

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 / https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074
Zarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2018, 01:16 AM   #10
jcbak
Senior Member
 
jcbak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,044
Default

What other Belsimtek module came with the Warthog already set up?
__________________
WIN 10, i7 4790K 4ghz, 16GB DDR3, Gigabyte Z97 MB, GTX 980ti, Antec 850w PSU, Samsung EVO 850 250GB SSD, Samsung EVO 850 500GB SSD, TM Warthog with 10cm extension, TIR5, MFG Crosswind Pedals, Wheelstand Pro, Samsung 40" 4K TV, Razer Black Widow Ultimate KB[/SIZE]
jcbak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.