RAFALES BETA UPDATE N°3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-12-2020, 09:50 AM   #1
Patrick56
Junior Member
 
Patrick56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France/ Bayonne
Posts: 50
Default RAFALES BETA UPDATE N°3

DONWLOAD : https://www.mediafire.com/file/ofo8e...N%B03.zip/file


RAFALES UPDATE N° 3 (Requier RAFALES BETA N°2)

GOOD MORNING ALL,

1)New update of the 3D Model of the 3 Rafales, the size of the pilot

was not in conformity (in a way he had a big head).
We forced him to stay more humble by lowering it to a higher value
Realistic. Redesign of the helmet, color of the visor and more

pronounced tilt of the pilot's seat.

INSTALLATION: replace the 3D model of each Rafale in Shapes of

each aircraft
Thus: Rafale M_AIR AIR / Shapes / Rafale_M
Rafale M_AIR SOL / Shapes / Rafale_A_S
Rafale M_NOUNOU / Shapes / Rafale_M_NOUNOU

2) Significant increase in the effective range and speed of the

METEOR (by our friend Paul alias FILL), which passes 35 km instead of

16 km for a speed of Mac 4.7. So thank you to him.
It will now require locking
Besides passing the shooting authorization (ATL Z OR W).
INSTALLATION: replace the file 'Rafale_M. Lua' in the Rafale M_AIR

AIR.

3) Height repositioning of the AS_30L missile
INSTALLATION: replace the file 'Rafale_A_S. Lua' in the Rafale M_AIR

SOL.

BONJOUR A TOUS,

1) Nouvelle mis à jour du Modèle 3D des 3 Rafales, la taille du pilote

n'était pas conforme (en quelque sorte il avait la grosse tête).
on l'a forcé a rester plus humble en le diminuant à une valeur plus
réaliste. Refonte du casque, de la couleur de la visière et inclinaison

plus prononcé du siège du pilote.

INSTALLATION : remplacer le modèle 3D de chaque Rafale dans

Shapes de chaque avions
ainsi : Rafale M_AIR AIR/Shapes/Rafale_M
Rafale M_AIR SOL/Shapes/Rafale_A_S
Rafale M_NOUNOU/Shapes/Rafale_M_NOUNOU

2) Augmentation significative de la portée efficace et de la vitesse du

METEOR (par notre ami Paul alias FILL), qui passe a 35 km au lieu de

16 km pour une vitesse de Mac 4,7. Donc merci a lui. IL faudra maintenant des le verrouillage
outre passer l'autorisation de tir (ATL Z OR W).
INSTALLATION : remplacer le fichier "Rafale_M. lua" dans le Rafale

M_AIR AIR.

3) Repositionnement de hauteur du missile AS_30L
INSTALLATION : remplacer le fichier "Rafale_A_S. lua" dans le Rafale

M_AIR SOL.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RAFALE.jpg
Views:	672
Size:	836.3 KB
ID:	224877   Click image for larger version

Name:	RAFALE2..jpg
Views:	507
Size:	1.30 MB
ID:	224878  
__________________
Passion

Last edited by Patrick56; 01-12-2020 at 10:06 AM.
Patrick56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 10:00 AM   #2
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 5,511
Default

Thanks a lot, for keeping improving this Mod
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 10:08 AM   #3
Patrick56
Junior Member
 
Patrick56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France/ Bayonne
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
Thanks a lot, for keeping improving this Mod
__________________
Passion
Patrick56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 11:00 AM   #4
sushy73
Member
 
sushy73's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: France
Posts: 321
Default

Many thanks for this update !!!!

Could you make the same for the F1 please?

Regards
sushy73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 02:27 PM   #5
Jerec
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 203
Default

Thanks!! But I think the Meteor are much too strong! They are superior to all other medium range AA missiles in DCS by far!
Using Meteors I have a kill rate of about 100 %! They´re fast as hell. Don´t know if it´s realistic.
Jerec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 04:46 PM   #6
Patrick56
Junior Member
 
Patrick56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France/ Bayonne
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerec View Post
Thanks!! But I think the Meteor are much too strong! They are superior to all other medium range AA missiles in DCS by far!
Using Meteors I have a kill rate of about 100 %! They´re fast as hell. Don´t know if it´s realistic.
The METEORS are among the best air air missiles at the present time, far superior to the AIM 120 C, it goes three times faster and hits its target much further. The proof is that many nations equip their planes with METEOR, and even on the F-35s. And the performance we have given it in DCS is still below that
Réaliité.
WIKIPEDIA
Speed ​​Mach 4+
Range +150 km

Les METEORS font parties des meilleurs missiles air air a l'heure actuel bien supérieur à l' AIM 120 C il va trois fois plus vite et touche sa cible beaucoup plus loin. La preuve en est que de nombreuses nations équipent leur avions de METEOR, et même sur les F-35. Et les performances que nous lui avons octroyé dans DCS sont encore en dessous de lla
réaliité.
WIKIPEDIA
Vitesse Mach 4+
Portée +150 km
__________________
Passion
Patrick56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 02:10 AM   #7
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 508
Default

Curious on the original release of the mod. I have it, copied the FC3 "Bin" folder to the two flyable aircraft directory, however none of the weapons show up in the editor to arm. How do i allow them to load all the weapons ?

Thanks
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 03:39 PM   #8
Teschmacher
Member
 
Teschmacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 204
Default

hello,

where can i find RAFALE update N°1 and N°2 ?



thanks for your installation instructions, but you should post your RAFALE mod as a new entire file already updated by yourself, so it makes it easier for us to download and simply install it. please!

to make things right, please add a version number for each new update and a changelog.

thanks.
__________________


My custom made aircraft skins and other content for DCS World!

WIN10 x64 / 32 Gb RAM DDR4 @ 3000mhz / i7-7820X @ 3.6ghz / NVIDIA GeForce 1080 Ti / all SSD Samsung EVO 860 / VIRPIL T50-Throttle & T50MC flightstick on WarBRD base / MFG Crosswind pedals / Pimax 5k+

Last edited by Teschmacher; 01-16-2020 at 03:48 PM.
Teschmacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 09:45 PM   #9
Dingo_Bob
Member
 
Dingo_Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teschmacher View Post
hello,

where can i find RAFALE update N°1 and N°2 ?



thanks for your installation instructions, but you should post your RAFALE mod as a new entire file already updated by yourself, so it makes it easier for us to download and simply install it. please!

to make things right, please add a version number for each new update and a changelog.

thanks.
Not having a go at you or anything but these are the type of comment that makes a lot of modders think "feck it, it's not worth the hassle" to deal with the public and only develop privately

be glad you've gotten the mod and a small update, make the changes manually it's not hard they've given instruction, enjoy it now or wait for their next major update to the mod to update the whole thing again.
__________________

Modules are like Pokemon you gotta catch 'em all
AMD Ryzen7 3700x, G-Skills 32Gb RAM @ 3200Mhz, MSI GTX1080Ti, TM Warthog (20cm extension by Sahaj), MFG Crosswind Pedals, Oculus Rift, Track Ir5

Last edited by Dingo_Bob; 01-16-2020 at 09:47 PM.
Dingo_Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 09:27 AM   #10
fagulha
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dingo_Bob View Post
Not having a go at you or anything but these are the type of comment that makes a lot of modders think "feck it, it's not worth the hassle" to deal with the public and only develop privately

be glad you've gotten the mod and a small update, make the changes manually it's not hard they've given instruction, enjoy it now or wait for their next major update to the mod to update the whole thing again.
Agreed.
fagulha is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:33 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.