Rookie Rocker need help

Rocker50

Hi there,

I am somewhat of a SIM enthusiast. I cut my teeth on Apache and Falcon 4.0 years ago, so I have continued to check out flight SIMs over the years. Alas, the old Thrustmaster FLCS/TQS has worn out and support for the product faded quickly after Thrustmaster sold out to that silly French company.The parts are as distant a memory as the original game Descent (one of my all-time favorites), so now I use a basic Saitek X 45, which is a fair stick for the price.

As an IL-2 player I have found many hours of fun playing with my older brother (I am 50) and my 79 year young Dad, who is a WWII kind of fellow. I am also an excellent mission designer! Anyway, I recently purchased Black Shark and am trying to figure out the variables and hash out what bugs seem to have appeared, before I purchase the game for my old Dad and teach him the basics, so I need some input from those of you with experience! I guess I should preface my notes with the fact that, unfortunately, I now have Vista 32 home premium with service pack 1 running more than sufficient minimum computer specs.

Let me start with my two main issues/

1. Can I access my controls in game in ether multi-player or single player? I have not found this to be an option, strange as it seems to me. For that matter, can I see a config while in game, so I might check my control assignments while trying to fly? If not, what were the programmers thinking? I can fly blind in F10 mode, but cannot check on my flight profile? I read somewhere where I could actually create a text doc using a .bat program that included my stick assignments, but when I ran it it did not produce said doc in the folder or elsewhere on my computer? Perhaps this is a Vista issue? Yikes.... help!

related issues-