Post MotherBoard Specs Of Bricked TM Warthogs Here Please - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2011, 04:27 PM   #11
twobells
Member
 
twobells's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 179
Default

Seems there is a new firmware available (20) on all outgoing hogs, all we need now is to gain access to it.
__________________


Rig: W10 PRO 64 bit, Intel 5820K, Asus X99A, 32GB G-Skill Ripjaw DDR4, Gainward 1080 Phoenix, 500GB SSD Primary HDD, 4TB Storage, TH Warthog, Oculus Rift, 27" Samsung 4k Display. 2x Wheel Stand Pro v2 (Hotas & Stick) + Warthog Stick Adaptor
twobells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2011, 06:10 PM   #12
TwoLate
Member
 
TwoLate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rock Hill SC
Posts: 706
Default

Specs in signature that bricked the throttle.
TwoLate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 04:07 PM   #13
Succellus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,820
Default

Sad, it keeps coming.
__________________
HaF 922, Asus rampage extreme 3 gene, I7 950 with Noctua D14, MSI gtx 460 hawk, G skill 1600 8gb, 1.5 giga samsung HD.
Track IR 5, Hall sensed Cougar, Hall sensed TM RCS TM Warthog(2283), TM MFD, Saitek pro combat rudder, Cougar MFD.
Succellus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 11:37 AM   #14
sobek
Veteran
 
sobek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Austria
Posts: 11,829
Default

P5B deluxe Wifi, throttle got bricked today after a few reboots were necessary
__________________
Good, fast, cheap. Choose any two.
Come let's eat grandpa!
Use punctuation, save lives!
sobek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 04:13 PM   #15
Darkness_E69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Posts: 23
Default

Right now running ok after some reboots. Computer specs: iMac I5 with ATI 5670 512MB. Running DCS with bootcamp for Windows 7.
Darkness_E69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 11:27 AM   #16
kolim
Junior Member
 
kolim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 7
Default

Asus P5KC -> Throttle doesn't work.
__________________
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Evo
Prozessor: Intel Core i7 2600 @3,4GHz
Grafikkarte: Asus ENGTX580
Arbeitsspeicher: Kingston 8GB DDR3-RAM, 1333MHz, CL9
Soundkarte: Creative SB X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro Series
Betriebssystem: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
kolim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2011, 07:31 PM   #17
oritpro
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Portland Oregon
Posts: 99
Default

I've come really close to pulling the trigger on the TM Warthog and only one thing has stopped me, price. It's not that I can't afford it, it's just grossly overpriced imo.

Now I have two reasons not to buy one.

My past experience with Thrustmaster is that they provide excellent support for their products, so here' hoping they fix the issues and get everybody squared away soon.
__________________
Intel Core I7 2600K, DP67BG Motherboard, 12GB Ram, MSI GTX460, Saitek PRO Flight X-65F, Dual 1080P Monitors

Flight Sims:
* DCS: A-10C Warthog
* DCS: Ka-50 Blackshark
* Lock On Platinum
* Rise of Flight
* Enemy Engaged - RAH66 Comanche Vs KA-52 Hokum
oritpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 04:32 PM   #18
robmlufc
Member
 
robmlufc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 229
Default

My throttle just died MS 7376 mobo.
robmlufc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2011, 05:45 PM   #19
Jimbo
Member
 
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 118
Default

My throttle died a couple of weeks ago and I have to say, Thrustmaster support were fantastic! They even paid (£50) the shipping costs.

It's a new product and s**t happens, i'm just glad to find a manufacturer who is genuinely keen to iron out the bugs and improve the product rather than push the blame onto the end user (which I see all too often)
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2011, 07:14 PM   #20
robmlufc
Member
 
robmlufc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 229
Default

I just got their address to send mine back, they have been very good to be honest.
robmlufc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.