LOL......How to put the flaps up - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2017, 10:44 PM   #1
Zimmerdylan
Member
 
Zimmerdylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sonora Desert
Posts: 993
Default LOL......How to put the flaps up

Hey guys, I cannot seem to get my flaps to completely close. I try it manually using the lever in the cockpit, I use LShift+F ,LCtrl+F, and I assigned them to my HOTAS but nothing I do seems to make em move at all.
Is there something that I am missing?
Zimmerdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2017, 12:42 AM   #2
kontiuka
ED Translator
 
kontiuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,667
Default

I'm guessing that you're jamming the flaps by exceeding the flap retraction speed. I can't remember the exact speed but I think take-off flaps have to be retracted by 125 or 130 kts. Over that and you risk jamming them.

As an aside, there are some pretty good tutorial missions that come with the C-101 in DCS World 1.5.
kontiuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2017, 01:34 AM   #3
Zimmerdylan
Member
 
Zimmerdylan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sonora Desert
Posts: 993
Default

OK....Cool, thanks a lot!
Zimmerdylan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.