Dynamic Campaign Engine - Page 61 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2017, 12:29 AM   #601
PeaceSells
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: getSelfCoordinates()
Posts: 540
Default

Please ED, update 2.1! I need to play this!
__________________
My DCS modding videos:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...vOUdZRNh3y3Un3

Modules I own so far:
Black Shark 2, FC3, UH-1H, M-2000C, A-10C, MiG-21, Gazelle, Nevada map
PeaceSells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 12:17 AM   #602
chrisofsweden
Member
 
chrisofsweden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 468
Default Weirdly cropped pages in the Viggen kneeboard

I almost always get KB pages looking like this. Does anyone else?
Is this problem with the DCE and Viggen KB generation, or is this strictly a Viggen issue?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_171206_231846.png
Views:	269
Size:	1,023.6 KB
ID:	173591  
chrisofsweden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:26 AM   #603
ESAc_matador
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,553
Default

What is going to be fixed with the SAMs?
ESAc_matador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:42 AM   #604
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ESAc_matador View Post
What is going to be fixed with the SAMs?
Since about half a year, SA-6 do not engage targets and I am using SA-6 in every of my campaigns.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 10:44 AM   #605
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisofsweden View Post
I almost always get KB pages looking like this. Does anyone else?
Is this problem with the DCE and Viggen KB generation, or is this strictly a Viggen issue?
I hazard a guess and say it is related to the Viggen. In 2.1 the Viggen kneeboard doesn't show a map at all.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 06:36 PM   #606
ESAc_matador
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MBot View Post
Since about half a year, SA-6 do not engage targets and I am using SA-6 in every of my campaigns.
UHMMM, I have been grounded for a while, and now using the Harrier, I made a mission, and it shoot at me quite nice...!!!
ESAc_matador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 06:53 PM   #607
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,209
Default

Yes, the latest patch finally fixed them (today for 2.1).
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 12:46 PM   #608
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 448
Default

Will it still be possible to change easily planes types in your new Dynamic campaigns Mbot ? :-)


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2017, 02:50 PM   #609
MBot
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PB0_CEF View Post
Will it still be possible to change easily planes types in your new Dynamic campaigns Mbot ? :-)
Yes the principle to do this won't change.
MBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2017, 01:24 AM   #610
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 448
Default

Did someone tryed to adapt DCE to Normandy and did it worked. I tryed to do it like other Mods (Caucasus instead of Nevada worked very well) but I have a "getheading" error with the UTIL_Functions.lua line 67 on field 'x' (a nil value)
I verified all airbase coordinates and Sweep, CAP too and it seems good. Can it be a problem with + or - coordinates with X or Y in Normandy map ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.