[REPORTED]BUG Report - cargo in MP flying in sky - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2019, 03:50 PM   #1
HC_Official
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 519
Thumbs down [REPORTED]BUG Report - cargo in MP flying in sky

Observing some one sling loading some cargo out to the rigs in MP
when he landed the cargo on the deck and un-hooked cargo then was suspended 20 or so meters above the deck see video for more info

__________________
Click here for Virpil Flight equipment dimensions and pictures

Click here for tutorials for using Virpil Hardware and Software
.
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 05:07 PM   #2
unknown
Member
 
unknown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 886
Default

You should watch what happens if you drop cargo on a moving ship(heli pad, carrier...) The cargo is staying where you dropped it and the ship is moving under the cargo, after some time the ship moved on but the cargo is floating in the air (where you dropped it on the ship).
__________________
Modules: KA-50, A-10C, FC3, UH-1H, MI-8MTV2, CA, MIG-21bis, FW-190D9, Bf-109K4, F-86F, MIG-15bis, M-2000C, SA342 Gazelle, AJS-37 Viggen, F/A-18C, F-14, C-101, FW-190A8, F-16C, F-5E

Maps: Caucasus, Nevada, Normandy, Persian Gulf

System: Win 10 64bit, Ryzen 3800X, 32gb RAM DDR4-3200, Gigabyte Aorus 1080ti XE ,1 x Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 2TB NVMe, 2 x Samsung SSD 2TB + 1TB SATA

MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - TrackIR 5 - VIRPIL T-50CM and VIRPIL MongoosT-50 Throttle - Oculus Rift S
unknown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 07:43 PM   #3
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,112
Default

Hi all

this is reported to the team.

thank you
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, DELL Visor WMR
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 10:34 AM   #4
HC_Official
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 519
Default

Thanks Bignewy
__________________
Click here for Virpil Flight equipment dimensions and pictures

Click here for tutorials for using Virpil Hardware and Software
.
HC_Official is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:50 PM   #5
BaD CrC
Senior Member
 
BaD CrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 2,614
Default

What we are doing usually is once the cargo is officially dropped in zone (despite hovering above it), we are asking the next chopper to shoot at the hovering cargo (if equipped) to remove it as it is still collideable and as such a safety hazard to the next incoming choppers.
__________________

8086K delid @5.1Ghz under EKWB Water, 2080Ti FE, 32Gb DDR4, 970Pro NvME.
BaD CrC is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 04:00 PM   #6
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 17,112
Default

I have asked for an update on this issue.

thank you for your patience.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA PALIT 1080 8GB, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, DELL Visor WMR
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, cargo, mi-8

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.