Your operating system for games - Page 40 - ED Forums
 


Notices

View Poll Results: What operation system you use for games?
Win XP 101 3.69%
Win Vista 95 3.47%
Win 7 1,917 69.99%
Other 137 5.00%
Windows 10 489 17.85%
Voters: 2739. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2016, 04:19 AM   #391
Quax456
Member
 
Quax456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lübeck, Germany
Posts: 699
Default

Uhh damn, havn't changed it....

Gesendet von meinem C6603 mit Tapatalk
__________________
My Rig: Windows 10 Pro, Intel i7-8700k, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB, Samsung 1TB HDD, GTX1070 G1, Thrustmaster HOTAS WARTHOG + Saitek Pro Flight Pedals + TrackIR5

Quax456 is offline  
Old 10-23-2016, 05:22 PM   #392
IJammer
Member
 
IJammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Southern UK
Posts: 104
Default

Windoz Vista 64... still works OK for me.
IJammer is offline  
Old 11-03-2016, 09:36 PM   #393
SailorDoc4781
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 8
Default

is windows 10 still available as an upgrade for Free?
SailorDoc4781 is offline  
Old 11-03-2016, 11:42 PM   #394
klem
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SailorDoc4781 View Post
is windows 10 still available as an upgrade for Free?
No.
__________________
klem
56 RAF 'Firebirds'

ASUS Sabertooth X58 /i7 950 @ 3.8GHz / 16Gb DDR3 1600 CAS8 / 2 x EVGA GTX980 GPU 4Gb SC SLi/ 256Gb & 128Gb SSDs/ 750W PSU
Windows 10 Home / 3 off 27" @ 5760 x 1080 plus 27" @ 1920 x 1080 below / TrackIR4 with TrackIR5 software / Saitek X52 Pro/ MFG Crosswind pedals / CH CM
klem is offline  
Old 11-04-2016, 06:50 AM   #395
ALDEGA
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,421
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SailorDoc4781 View Post
is windows 10 still available as an upgrade for Free?
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/acce...ndows10upgrade

...
ALDEGA is offline  
Old 12-06-2016, 03:31 PM   #396
X_Man
Member
 
X_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 224
Default

Sticking with Win 7 - 64 bit because of FSX and IL-2. I have issues with letting go Haha! Don't judge me I just threw away my European Air War, Falcon 2.0, FC 2 CDs earlier this year - spring cleaning my wife called it. It was a very sad day for me.
X_Man is offline  
Old 12-06-2016, 04:48 PM   #397
Chappy197606
Member
 
Chappy197606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: QC, Canada
Posts: 126
Default

Finally upgraded to Win10 Pro x64 on a SSD this week.. thanks to black fridays and cyber monday sales

Last edited by Chappy197606; 12-06-2016 at 04:52 PM.
Chappy197606 is offline  
Old 12-07-2016, 08:13 PM   #398
Kev2go
Senior Member
 
Kev2go's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,712
Default

windows 10 pro here.

Upgraded for free from 8.1 pro ( which is what i had for my custom build initially)

No regrets, was not a fan of 8.0 tablet metro interface. it offers some microsft exclusive store games, that were once only Xbox exclusive, and DX12 rendering . If had windows 7 or 8, i wouldn't be able to take advantage of the DX12 function of my Nvidia 1080.

My dillema with older games having supposed issues, with newer operating system is not there since istill got my old Windows 7 desktop around should i need it , but so far windows 10 has not yet prevented me from running older games.
__________________





Build:

Case/Tower: Corsair Graphite 760tm ,Asus Strix Z370- E Motherboard, Intel Core i7 8700k ( Nctua NH14S ),Crucial Ballistix DDR4 16gb ram (2400 mhz) , (Asus strix oc edition) Nvidia Gtx 1080 8gb , Evga g2 850 watt psu, Hardrives ; WD 1TB HDD, samsung evo 850 pro 1TB SSD, Samsing evo 850 pro 512 gb SSD
Kev2go is offline  
Old 12-13-2016, 03:25 AM   #399
retired_old_sarge
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 52
Default

Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
ystem Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2320 CPU @ 3.00GHz, 3001 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 6.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 5.96 GB
Available Physical Memory 3.55 GB
Total Virtual Memory 11.9 GB
Available Virtual Memory 9.07 GB

Name AMD Radeon HD 7400 Series
Adapter Type AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x677B), Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. compatible
Adapter Description AMD Radeon HD 7400 Series
Adapter RAM 1.00 GB (1,073,741,824 bytes)
I think I need to update my Video Card to run DCS 1.5 or 2..

Any advice is needed as i cannot run out a buy a new comp right now..
retired_old_sarge is offline  
Old 12-14-2016, 04:25 AM   #400
cthulhu68
Senior Member
 
cthulhu68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: R'lyeh, The Deepest Depths of the South Pacific
Posts: 1,207
Default

Hi Sarge. For now a new video card with 4 gigs of memory or more ( video card with 2 gig memory is minimum) and more ram as well. 8 gig ram is minimum required. I have I7 6700k, gtx970 with 4gig, and 16gigs of ram and plays well on high settings
__________________

Last edited by cthulhu68; 12-14-2016 at 04:28 AM.
cthulhu68 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.