Your operating system for games - Page 39 - ED Forums
 


Notices

View Poll Results: What operation system you use for games?
Win XP 101 3.69%
Win Vista 95 3.47%
Win 7 1,917 69.99%
Other 137 5.00%
Windows 10 489 17.85%
Voters: 2739. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2016, 04:39 PM   #381
Abburo
Senior Member
 
Abburo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 1,293
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Berniyh View Post
Win 7 which will be my last Windows operating system.

I hope that in some distant future DCS and other games will provide vulkan and linux support, since normally I'm a Linux user.
(Only have a Windows computer for games.)
Then you have to quit gaming

It is quite hard for gaming industry and developers to consider as main branch for a game a Linux distribution. And this is for a single basic reason that is almost impossible to control kernel versioning so that the game can be always stable... is hard even on windows but is 5 times harder to control this on Linux.

The hope die last anyway .
As for me, I will keep up with Windows roadmap.
__________________
HW Specs: i7-8700K@5GHz,ASUS Maximus X Hero, 16GB RAM 3000MHz, MSI Nvidia GTX 1080TI watercooled, Creative SoundBlaster Z, Intel M.2 250 GB, VPC Mongoos + Leo Bodnar BU0836(A and X), MFG Crosswind, G13, T650, TrackIR 5, Oculus Rift
Abburo is offline  
Old 07-02-2016, 04:41 PM   #382
Vitormouraa
Veteran
 
Vitormouraa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: SC, Brazil
Posts: 3,344
Default

Win 10 is the best, better than any other Microsoft OS so far for me!
__________________


SplashOneGaming is a community of viewers, players, and content creators built on combat flight simulation. Flowing through our veins is years of flight simulation experience in a multitude of different platforms. We welcome and encourage all of you to join us, whether you are seasoned or green, looking to learn, teach, or just trying to find someone to fly with.
Discord
Website
Vitormouraa is offline  
Old 07-02-2016, 07:34 PM   #383
Arthas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Default

dos
Arthas is offline  
Old 07-07-2016, 08:16 PM   #384
Porkibus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Win 10 here
Porkibus is offline  
Old 07-07-2016, 08:23 PM   #385
TaxmanTom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 78
Default

I just switched over to windows 10 because my old PC got all kinds of mangled up. So I upgraded. Bit wonky, but seems nice.
TaxmanTom is offline  
Old 07-08-2016, 08:40 AM   #386
Pitot
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Apartment no4
Posts: 249
Default

Personally, a year ago I had to switch back from Windows 8.1 to Windows 7 and my DCS worked better on 8.1 at that time. Not gravely different, but a bit better.
__________________
Don't ask, here's the answer: 95% of my posts are edited because I have OCD.
Pitot is offline  
Old 07-08-2016, 04:55 PM   #387
AJaromir
Member
 
AJaromir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 186
Default

Because my new HW is not W7 compatibile. I switched to W10.
AJaromir is offline  
Old 07-09-2016, 02:05 AM   #388
Sport
Member
 
Sport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 475
Default

Mac OSX

(though I run bootcamp and Windows 10 for this)
Sport is offline  
Old 07-14-2016, 12:00 PM   #389
Quax456
Member
 
Quax456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Lübeck, Germany
Posts: 704
Default

Windows 10
__________________
My Rig: Windows 10 Pro, Intel i7-8700k, 16GB DDR4 RAM, Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Ultra Gaming, Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB, Samsung 1TB HDD, GTX1070 G1, Thrustmaster HOTAS WARTHOG + Saitek Pro Flight Pedals + TrackIR5

Quax456 is offline  
Old 07-20-2016, 01:31 AM   #390
Phantom453
Member
 
Phantom453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quax456 View Post
Windows 10
__________________
"The sky's the limit!'

My Rig: Win7 Ultimate x64, AMD Fx8350, 16GB DDR3 RAM, Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3, Toshiba 512GB SSD, 2xSamsung 1,5TB HDD, GTX760 Phantom 4GB, Thrustmaster HOTAS WARTHOG + Saitek Pro Flight Pedals + TrackIR5
??
Phantom453 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.