Knobs very sensitive when controlled by joystick buttons - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2018, 02:01 AM   #41
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 986
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor18 View Post
What is the max number of subpages on any page? If you will keep the button pressed to fast scroll, I'm not sure if you will have such perfect reflexes to stop fast scrolling exactly at the page you want... just my 2 cents...

For just a handful of pages, repetitive single button presses is reasonable. As for punching in waypoint data, the mods will work.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2019, 06:28 AM   #42
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 986
Default

UPDATE For those that maybe still running my Gps Knob Desensitization Mod (post #13).
I'm not sure how long this has been the case but it appears the DCS has fixed the issue internally. No need to run mod any more.
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2019, 03:16 PM   #43
Bourrinopathe
Member
 
Bourrinopathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Indian Ocean
Posts: 918
Default

Thanks for the info and update Chic
I didn't know it's been fixed and I kept using your mod.
Thanks for your fix!
__________________
/// ВКБ: Black Mamba MkIII/Gladiator/T-Rudder MkII | X-55 Rhino throttle | OpenTrack+UTC /// ZULU +4 ///
/// "THE T3ASE": i9 9900K | 64 GB DDR4 Trident Z | RTX 2080ti OC | 2 TB NVMe SSDs, 1 TB SATA SSD, 8 TB HDDs | Gigabyte Designare mobo ///
Bourrinopathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2019, 04:21 PM   #44
danvac
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Czech Republic, Brno
Posts: 109
Default

I have tested it today before update and it was not working.
danvac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 04:01 AM   #45
Chic
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 986
Default

UPDATE to the UPDATE. (Post #42)

Not sure what's going on but default DCS is back to hypersensitive NS 430 knobs AND the mod stopped fixin it. Attached is an updated version of the mod which is working.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GPS Rotary Encoder Fix Chic v 1.2.zip (2.4 KB, 10 views)
__________________
A Co, 229th AHB, 1st Cav Div

ASUS Prime Z370-A MB, Intel Core i7 8700K 4.9GHz OC'd, GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB OC'd, 32GB DDR4, 1TB SSD, Windows 10 (64-bit)
Samsung 65" 4K Curved Display (Oculus Rift occaisionally), Track IR5, VoiceAttack, Baur's BRD-N Cyclic base/Virpil T-50CM Grip, UH-1h Collective by Microhelis &
OE-XAM Pedals. JetSeat & SimShaker for Aviators.
JUST CHOPPERS

Chic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:45 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.