F-5 GBU training Mission - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2018, 03:10 AM   #1
rephiled
Member
 
rephiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 245
Default F-5 GBU training Mission

this lesson says to use the F-4 Check in with JATC I do and as its says in lesson F-1 check in time I do and the JATC says no further tasking necessary or words to that effect I cant ever get it to task me tried a number of times done repair all to no avail what am I screwing up this time

Last edited by rephiled; 04-07-2018 at 02:31 PM.
rephiled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 10:45 AM   #2
Huzzle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Near Darmstadt, Germany
Posts: 36
Default

Doh... Had this problem about two month ago, too. Haven't checked since, but from your post, at least someone has the same problem, too. Let's hope, someone has a solution for this.
__________________
AMD Ryzen 1600 @ 3.8Ghz | SSD for system and DCS | 32 Gb RAM | EVGA 1080 SC | Oculus Rift CV1
Huzzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 11:07 AM   #3
RED
Member
 
RED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Hesse
Posts: 423
Default

Most likely the mission was not updated for 2.5. If the jtac has sees no Target he can only advice you to continue your mission. With the new trees he probably has no LOS.
RED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2018, 04:21 PM   #4
rephiled
Member
 
rephiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 245
Default

I have reported this to DCS and here is there reply Subject: No target in JATC lesson
From: Scott Newnham
Hi

thanks for the quick reply.

I have reproduced and reported to our dev team.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I will close this ticket, I hope a fix will not take to long

kind regards

Scott Newnham
rephiled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 01:33 PM   #5
Spathiphyllum
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 191
Default

No matter what I do, I always end up receiving the answer "No further tasking available, you may depart..." from the JTAC unit. Is this a bug?
Spathiphyllum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 11:04 PM   #6
Frederf
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 3,696
Default

Yes, the FAC isn't detecting or otherwise doesn't have the group assigned so it can't tell you about it. I'm guessing mission was created before trees blocked line of sight and now FAC can't see the target.

If you change the mission to have FAC - Assign Group("TRG1') and so on then it'll hand off targets. You'll get type 3 since he can't see it though which also means no laser.

Move the FAC unit closer and without obstruction for type 2 or 1 and laser designation.
Frederf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
f-5, jatc and gbus, jtac

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.