Way to place static aircrafts in hangar? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 10:29 PM   #1
Frag
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 306
Default Way to place static aircrafts in hangar?

Hi guys,

is there a way to place static aircraft in a hangar (see attached)? Damn I wish we where able to play with X,Y,Z axis and positions of static objects to create interesting scene.

Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190314_182450.png
Views:	47
Size:	2.62 MB
ID:	206347  
Frag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 10:40 PM   #2
enigma6584
Member
 
enigma6584's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Posts: 973
Default

I'm afraid there isn't Frag. I've been all over this myself in the missions I've worked on and this just cannot be done.
enigma6584 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 10:53 PM   #3
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 928
Default

There is a workaround but you have to use non static aircraft.

Place in a parking slot as a "RAMP START"
Select "UNCONTROLLED"

The Airframe/Airframes will not move and will behave like a static unless instructed to start via triggers in the ME. Placing Aircraft this way will ensure they will sit inside hangars and not on the roof.

Cheers
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 02:15 AM   #4
Frag
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SUNTSAG View Post
There is a workaround but you have to use non static aircraft.

Place in a parking slot as a "RAMP START"
Select "UNCONTROLLED"

The Airframe/Airframes will not move and will behave like a static unless instructed to start via triggers in the ME. Placing Aircraft this way will ensure they will sit inside hangars and not on the roof.

Cheers
Nice trick! Not that I would use it for this but I could use this one to keep the plane disabled but present until I want to activate those. Are they activated thru the "Group Activate" action like the aircraft having the "Late Activation" property selected?
Frag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 08:53 AM   #5
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 928
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...5&postcount=73

This will help explain in a little more detail. Cheers.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 12:35 PM   #6
Frag
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 306
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SUNTSAG View Post
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...5&postcount=73

This will help explain in a little more detail. Cheers.
Very well explained SUNTAG. This is a pure gold ...

I am used to the editor so I followed you well in every steps of it ...just one question remains. Why do you have to AI Start Push the command twice for every aircraft?

1. You do it in the ACTION part of the trigger 2 seconds after the pilot reached the zone.
2. And you also do it in the "propeller" section of the aircraft that will probably be executed when the aircraft airframe is activated.

Just not get why you need to do it twice. Is it necessary to cover a DCS glitch or I am missing something?

Also ... I love the pilot units. I really wonder why DCS does not offer more units like that... they are all over the place. Wonder if some could be donated to ED.

Thanks to take the time man ... really appreciated!
Frag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 07:35 PM   #7
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 928
Default

Hi Frag,

In the propeller section you are giving the aircraft the ability to "START" when instructed to do so from the triggers section. The aircraft won't start until that trigger is activated. I hope this sheds light on the situation. Cheers.
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.