UH-1H Bug Discovered - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2013, 03:28 PM   #1
nrk98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Exclamation UH-1H Bug Discovered

I'm am sorry, in advance, if this isnt the right part of the forum to post this, but since i didnt find a UH-1H post in the english speaking part of this site, i'll just post it here.

This is the discovered bug, or if it really is a reality in itself, i dont know, i'll let you decide.

When i am about to takeoff into hover, the tourqe generated to make the helo hold still is quite impossible without a firm controlled grip on the cyclic, moving it very still and slowly.

Anywho, when in hover (about 10-12 feet above the ground), slowly moving forward, my Engine\Turbine and Rotor RPM is in operational mode, the helicopter suddenly falls like a rock, i crash and die. I see no decrease in engine and rotor RPM (N2) , and i do not even touch the collective, i have it in still position ( about 50 - 55 % throttle) and i still fall. Everything is perfectly normal and without notice, without any RPM warning signal.

When i notice i'm gonna start falling i, obviously, raise the collective to get more lift, but that dosent work either, im still falling like a rock.

It seems improbable to me that the helicopter is generating that low lift when it has operational standards, and i have my collective up. And it also seems improbable to me that a helicopter, this specific helicopter, that is in general a transport aircraft, can fall that easy without any warning whatsoever.

So thats why i'm turning to the Eagle Dynamics crew, and the forum, to try and figure out this irritating bug..
If anyone knows a fix, or similar, please do tell. The Huey is my favorite helicopter of all time, and i'd hate my experience of this magnificent helicopter, which is also made a damn nice and pretty, to be wasted by this little insignificant bug.

Thank you for your time, and thank you in advance for all support and advices i get, or may not get, after this is written.

Regards:

Roger
nrk98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 03:32 PM   #2
cichlidfan
Veteran
 
cichlidfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Woodbridge,VA,USA
Posts: 19,365
Default

Try this section.

http://forums.eagle.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=263
__________________
ASUS ROG Maximus VIII Hero, i7-6700K, Noctua NH-D14 Cooler, Crucial 32GB DDR4 2133, Samsung 950 Pro NVMe 256GB, Samsung EVO 250GB & 500GB SSD, 2TB Caviar Black, Zotac GTX 1080 AMP! Extreme 8GB, Corsair HX1000i, Phillips BDM4065UC 40" 4k monitor, VX2258 TouchScreen, TIR 5 w/ProClip, TM Warthog, VKB Gladiator Pro, Saitek X56, et. al., MFG Crosswind Pedals #1199, VolairSim Pit, Rift CV1
cichlidfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2013, 03:42 PM   #3
nrk98
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cichlidfan View Post

Thank you, i will post this there
nrk98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 06:56 PM   #4
zetetic
Veteran
 
zetetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Россия
Posts: 3,536
Default

Баг с изменяющейся окраской борта известен? При переключении на внешний вид своего борта, а так же при приближении и отдалении камеры меняется окраска. Обнаружено на нескольких штатных миссиях.
__________________
Зло злу - добро, зло добру - двойное зло, добро злу - двойное зло, добро добру - добро. - Шоу-Дао
Ваня, нет такой реализации, которая не может быть исправлена. - Dmut

ПРОЦЕСС ПРОТЕКАЕТ НЕРАВНОМЕРНО И ПРОТИВОРЕЧИВО С ТРУДНОУЛОВИМОЙ ЗАКОНОМЕРНОСТЬЮ - Реальность DCS

W10x64/MSI X99A GAMING PRO CARBON/i7 6800K@4,1GHz/DDR4 32Gb 2666MHz/GTX980Ti-6Gb/1920*1200_24'/TrackIR-5Pro+TrackClipPro/HOTAS WARTHOG/BRD-F1/STRIKE-X 1100W

Last edited by zetetic; 10-06-2013 at 07:56 PM.
zetetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 07:05 PM   #5
Nate--IRL--
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 10,950
Default

Save a track the next time and post it here.

Nate
__________________
Ka-50 AutoPilot/stabilisation system description and operation by IvanK- Essential Reading
Nate--IRL-- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 07:36 PM   #6
zetetic
Veteran
 
zetetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Россия
Posts: 3,536
Default

Have a look...this bug actual for Mi-8 as well.
__________________
Зло злу - добро, зло добру - двойное зло, добро злу - двойное зло, добро добру - добро. - Шоу-Дао
Ваня, нет такой реализации, которая не может быть исправлена. - Dmut

ПРОЦЕСС ПРОТЕКАЕТ НЕРАВНОМЕРНО И ПРОТИВОРЕЧИВО С ТРУДНОУЛОВИМОЙ ЗАКОНОМЕРНОСТЬЮ - Реальность DCS

W10x64/MSI X99A GAMING PRO CARBON/i7 6800K@4,1GHz/DDR4 32Gb 2666MHz/GTX980Ti-6Gb/1920*1200_24'/TrackIR-5Pro+TrackClipPro/HOTAS WARTHOG/BRD-F1/STRIKE-X 1100W

Last edited by zetetic; 03-05-2017 at 05:07 PM.
zetetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 07:46 PM   #7
Nate--IRL--
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 10,950
Default

Ahh apologies, I was directing my post to nrk98 - I know about the painting bug, thanks.

Nate
__________________
Ka-50 AutoPilot/stabilisation system description and operation by IvanK- Essential Reading
Nate--IRL-- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 04:22 PM   #8
zetetic
Veteran
 
zetetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Россия
Posts: 3,536
Default

Ещё одна сложность.
Прицел пилота на левом месте после первого нажатия на любую из клавиш управления уже никогда не останавливается и уходит до упора.
__________________
Зло злу - добро, зло добру - двойное зло, добро злу - двойное зло, добро добру - добро. - Шоу-Дао
Ваня, нет такой реализации, которая не может быть исправлена. - Dmut

ПРОЦЕСС ПРОТЕКАЕТ НЕРАВНОМЕРНО И ПРОТИВОРЕЧИВО С ТРУДНОУЛОВИМОЙ ЗАКОНОМЕРНОСТЬЮ - Реальность DCS

W10x64/MSI X99A GAMING PRO CARBON/i7 6800K@4,1GHz/DDR4 32Gb 2666MHz/GTX980Ti-6Gb/1920*1200_24'/TrackIR-5Pro+TrackClipPro/HOTAS WARTHOG/BRD-F1/STRIKE-X 1100W

Last edited by zetetic; 10-07-2013 at 05:53 PM.
zetetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 09:47 PM   #9
-Shai-
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: RU
Posts: 1,315
Default Баг внешних видов прицелов?

...или я что-то делаю не так?

На внешнем виде (F2) положение прицелов UH-1H отображается некорректно

В кабине прицел пилота (справа) переключается по клавишам shift+m, второго пилота (слева) - по клавише m

При переходе на внешний вид прицел пилота (справа) не отображается и не переключается.

При переключении из кабины прицела слева по m на внешнем виде это не отображается.

Прицел слева на виде F2 переключается по клавишам shift+m, при этом в кабине переключается прицел справа.

Если в кабине переключить прицел первого пилота по shift+m, то на внешнем виде переключается прицел второго пилота, прицел первого пилота не отрисуется.

Если же на внешнем виде переключить прицел по shift+m, то отрисуется переключение прицела второго пилота, а в кабине откроется прицел первому

Если на внешнем виде переключать прицел по m, переключение не отрисовывается, но при возвращении в кабину прицел второго уже переключен

Трек
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bddz2fapgn...r_view_bug.trk
Видео
http://youtu.be/vtz_KzFGXRo

Last edited by -Shai-; 11-26-2013 at 09:53 PM.
-Shai- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 04:54 AM   #10
alexm
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 146
Default

Уже писал об этом в Багах.
__________________
aka RR_bear
alexm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.