A-10C Module and DCS: CA (and VR) - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 04:36 PM   #1
Twwhitey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 22
Default A-10C Module and DCS: CA (and VR)

So I came across a series of Youtube videos by Bunyap Sims (whose channel is a DCS goldmine BTW) where he was flying the A-10C in a mission that's included in DCS Combined Arms. (Mission is called "Company Day Advance on Kislovodsk" and the 1st video of the series is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FraouFRUrHA)

I've read that DCS CA does NOT support VR but obviously the A-10C module does. As someone who flys exclusively in VR now (and I own the A-10C module) can I fly this mission in DCS CA in the A-10C in VR? or does NOTHING work in VR related to Combined Arms?

I have no interest in taking 1st person control of ground units knowing that VR isn't supported (well actually I have a little interest but understand it's broken) however the mission, and being able to direct units via the map, in his video look pretty cool so for $20 I'd buy it just for that and the other included missions... if, of course, I can fly the A-10C in VR.

It's a little confusing what works in VR and how plane modules interact with CA...

Any guidance out there?
__________________
i9-9900K @ 3.6GHz, ASUS ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI HERO, ASUS GeForce RTX 2080Ti 11GB, 32GB DDR4-4000 G.SKILL TRIDENT Z, 1TB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD, 1TB WD Black SN750 NVMe SSD, Oculus Rift S

Last edited by Twwhitey; 07-11-2019 at 04:39 PM. Reason: typo
Twwhitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 10:32 PM   #2
SpeedyE420
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 24
Default

You can control units through the f10 menu in VR. I do it all the time. You can even do some of the first person stuff in CA but the tracking is badly broken
SpeedyE420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:19 PM   #3
Twwhitey
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyE420 View Post
You can control units through the f10 menu in VR. I do it all the time. You can even do some of the first person stuff in CA but the tracking is badly broken
Got it thank you - I’m going to give it a go
__________________
i9-9900K @ 3.6GHz, ASUS ROG Z390 MAXIMUS XI HERO, ASUS GeForce RTX 2080Ti 11GB, 32GB DDR4-4000 G.SKILL TRIDENT Z, 1TB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD, 1TB WD Black SN750 NVMe SSD, Oculus Rift S
Twwhitey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.