DCS Update Patch Notes Discussion Thread - Page 154 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 06:22 PM   #1531
Revelation
Senior Member
 
Revelation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wilson, NC
Posts: 1,929
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dburne View Post
Oh crap, updated this morning but won't have a chance to fly again until later tomorrow or Saturday. Guess I could just launch it in non-VR mode and check the bindings right quick.

Edit: Yep looks like I lost some bindings on the F/A-18C.

I also notice that the footprint for DCS on my gaming SSD increased by almost 6GB since the update.
I wonder why that would be?
PG received a huge update with the addition of land mass, and two new airfields. That is probably a larger percentage of the size increase.
__________________
Win 10 Pro 64Bit | 27" Asus ROG 1440p | i7-6700k @4.54GHz | ASROCK Extreme7+ | 32Gb @3GHz DDR4 | 512Gb SM951 M.2 SSD | GTX 1080Ti | H100i AIO CPU Cooler
Revelation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 10:40 PM   #1532
SVTONY
Member
 
SVTONY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
I haven't been able to fire up DCS since the update. Can't wait to see if the ME problems have been fixed. Fingers crossed.
I don't know. I had a weird issue where I created a new mission and was unable to place new units or save it after adding Iranian Su-25's to Kerman airport. I didn't place them the next time and the problem disappeared. I don't use mods or anything like that either.
__________________
https://i.imgur.com/5fmj29H.png

Intel Core i7-6800K/16GB RAM/GeForce 1080/Windows 10/2TB HDD
SVTONY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 11:10 PM   #1533
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5,323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revelation View Post
PG received a huge update with the addition of land mass, and two new airfields. That is probably a larger percentage of the size increase.
Yep guess that would explain it thanks.
At this rate guess my gaming SSD going to be getting a little tight before too long.
__________________
Don B

EVGA X79 Dark MB|4820K @ 4.50 Ghz|16gb Corsair Platinum 2133 Mhz| EVGA 2080Ti FTW3 Ultra |VKB Gunfighter Pro/MCG Pro|VPC T-50 |Warthog Throttle|MFG Pedals|Oculus Rift CV1|
dburne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 01:19 AM   #1534
Raven68
Senior Member
 
Raven68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: N.Carolina GO HEELS!!
Posts: 2,952
Send a message via Yahoo to Raven68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dburne View Post
Yep guess that would explain it thanks.
At this rate guess my gaming SSD going to be getting a little tight before too long.
I feel yah bud. Mine is already there! Would be nice if you could setup DCS terrains on different hard/drives and folder down the road to split the growing size.
__________________
Intel i5-3570K @ 3.4 GHz
Asus P8Z77-V LK Mobo
Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3
Geforce GTX 970 4096MB (Assume the latest driver version),
Windows 10 Professional
TrackIR 5
Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog w/ Thrustmaster T-Flight Rudder Pedals
Raven68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 04:22 AM   #1535
StandingCow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,518
Default

For those that lost hornet bindings check this out: https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...3&postcount=91
__________________
i7 9700k@ 5GHZ - 32 GB RAM - 1080TI

~Moo
StandingCow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 09:46 AM   #1536
BIGNEWY
Senior
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 14,762
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...1&postcount=19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chizh View Post
DCS 2.5.2.19682 Update 7 Hotfix

Updater ver. 2.9.4.75: ‘settings’ option is available in command line

DCS World
  • Fixed crash when the ship with the task Attack group destroys the target
  • Error in radiomessages for USSR country fixed
  • Target attributes added to ‘Search and engage’ and ‘Search and engage in zone’ tasks

DCS NS430
  • NS430 Navigation System added in Flat mode to all DCS aircraft (excluding A-10C, F/A-18C and Ka-50)
  • NS430 Navigation System integrated into L-39 3D cockpit
__________________
Currently on a break, please contact NineLine for assistance. Thanks
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 10:53 AM   #1537
Mr_sukebe
Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 953
Default

The NS430 in the KA50 and F18c!?
Is that a misprint?
__________________
System: i5 2500@3.8Ghz, 24GB DDR3, 1080, SSD, Rift CV1, Jetseat 908, VPC T50/MT50, MFG Crosswinds.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 10:56 AM   #1538
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,238
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_sukebe View Post
The NS430 in the KA50 and F18c!?
Is that a misprint?
Read again ... excluding. Now I regret not having purchased it on the recent sale
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 11:01 AM   #1539
Knock-Knock
Senior Member
 
Knock-Knock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,229
Default

Damn, 7gb for that little changelog
12 wednesday, and another 7 today.
__________________
- Jack of many DCS modules, master of none.
- Personal wishlist: F-16A, F-35 Draken, F-104, Panavia Tornado IDS.


| MSI Z87-G45 Gaming | i5-4670K @ 4.3Ghz | 16Gb DDR3 1600 | Asus GTX 1070 Strix OC | Samsung 850 Evo 250 & 500Gb | 40" Sony FullHD | Oculus Rift CV1 | Thrustmaster Warthog Stick (19.5cm extension) & Throttle | MFG Crosswind | Windows 7-64 |
Knock-Knock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 11:49 AM   #1540
cypc
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 136
Default

I see Hormuz is getting an other 6GB update today, is these any way/place to follow detailed changes/additions made to the map? (nothing is mentioned in patch note )
__________________
VEAF - Virtual European AirForce
www.veaf.org

"You don't rise to the occasion, you fall to your level of preparation."
cypc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:54 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.