Autonomous CAP and GCI AI fighter script - Page 107 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2017, 04:32 PM   #1061
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 535
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlightControl View Post
Guys, is the AI_A2A_GCICAP and AI_A2A_DISPATCHER now working?

Beside the additional requirements from Rivvern on the MOOSE thread, on airbase capture.

What are the satisfaction levels these days? The question is important for me to understand the readiness for release 2.2.

So if you would be so kind to brind some light in the darkness?

Thanks!

FC
I can get AI_A2A_GCICAP working but must be doing something wrong as I'm not getting a satisfactory result.

For example, I spawn a combat box of B-17 and the GCI spawned 36 groups of one Fw-190 to intercept it, each one acting independently. Once, one gets shot down, it is replaced. Then end result is that it feels more like an arcade experience, like playing Space Invaders rather than a Mil SIM that is responding to a situation based on doctrine. All in all GCICAP was easier to set up and could be massaged to make it feel like you were getting a doctrinal response from a thinking enemy.


AI_A2A_DISPATCHER is much better but still does not feel like a doctrinal response. For example it can generate a response of three or five aircraft which feels artificial. GCICAP could do that but could be forced to respond in fours.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 04:49 PM   #1062
Pikey
Veteran
 
Pikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Reading, UK (GMT)
Posts: 3,183
Default

Have you got some better detail around your statements of "doctrinal response"?
It might go a long way to explain exactly what you are looking for, for example, both scripts replaced CAP and spawned fighters for intercept, but what are the fundamental differences you notice that you object to?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 71st_AH Rob View Post
I can get AI_A2A_GCICAP working but must be doing something wrong as I'm not getting a satisfactory result.

For example, I spawn a combat box of B-17 and the GCI spawned 36 groups of one Fw-190 to intercept it, each one acting independently. Once, one gets shot down, it is replaced. Then end result is that it feels more like an arcade experience, like playing Space Invaders rather than a Mil SIM that is responding to a situation based on doctrine. All in all GCICAP was easier to set up and could be massaged to make it feel like you were getting a doctrinal response from a thinking enemy.


AI_A2A_DISPATCHER is much better but still does not feel like a doctrinal response. For example it can generate a response of three or five aircraft which feels artificial. GCICAP could do that but could be forced to respond in fours.
__________________
“Six better fuses and we would have lost.”
Pikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 08:00 PM   #1063
FlightControl
Senior Member
 
FlightControl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 2,016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 71st_AH Rob View Post
I can get AI_A2A_GCICAP working but must be doing something wrong as I'm not getting a satisfactory result.

For example, I spawn a combat box of B-17 and the GCI spawned 36 groups of one Fw-190 to intercept it, each one acting independently. Once, one gets shot down, it is replaced. Then end result is that it feels more like an arcade experience, like playing Space Invaders rather than a Mil SIM that is responding to a situation based on doctrine. All in all GCICAP was easier to set up and could be massaged to make it feel like you were getting a doctrinal response from a thinking enemy.


AI_A2A_DISPATCHER is much better but still does not feel like a doctrinal response. For example it can generate a response of three or five aircraft which feels artificial. GCICAP could do that but could be forced to respond in fours.
Hi Rob.

Thank you for the great feedback.

AI_A2A_GCICAP inherits all from AI_A2A_DISPATCHER.


Send me your mission so I can have a look at it.

The snappiness is configurable. Detection runs every 30 seconds. That is your issue on snappiness.

May I ask you why you used some words which were expressing frustrations.
You are already on slack.com. I invited you about a year ago.
Come on board and ask your questions online.
No need for frustrations. If possible you will be helped.

I made these modules to help you all and the DCS community.
To make something better and expandable.

If you feel that goal has not been reached, then I am sorry.

Maybe there is indeed something wrong and can be fixed.

Sven

Last edited by FlightControl; 09-20-2017 at 08:37 PM.
FlightControl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 04:25 PM   #1064
FlightControl
Senior Member
 
FlightControl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 2,016
Default

Try this...

Note I fixed some stuff.

Reload moose.lua and embed in your mission again from here:

https://github.com/FlightControl-Mas.../tag/2.2.0.pre


Find demo mission attached.

Code:
---
-- Name: AID-100 - AI_A2A - Demonstration
-- Author: FlightControl
-- Date Created: 30 May 2017


-- Define a SET_GROUP object that builds a collection of groups that define the EWR network.
-- Here we build the network with all the groups that have a name starting with DF CCCP AWACS and DF CCCP EWR.
DetectionSetGroup = SET_GROUP:New()
DetectionSetGroup:FilterPrefixes( { "DF CCCP AWACS", "DF CCCP EWR" } )
DetectionSetGroup:FilterStart()

Detection = DETECTION_AREAS:New( DetectionSetGroup, 30000 )

-- Setup the A2A dispatcher, and initialize it.
A2ADispatcher = AI_A2A_DISPATCHER:New( Detection )

-- Enable the tactical display panel.
A2ADispatcher:SetTacticalDisplay( true )

-- Initialize the dispatcher, setting up a border zone. This is a polygon, 
-- which takes the waypoints of a late activated group with the name CCCP Border as the boundaries of the border area.
-- Any enemy crossing this border will be engaged.
CCCPBorderZone = ZONE_POLYGON:New( "CCCP Border", GROUP:FindByName( "CCCP Border" ) )
A2ADispatcher:SetBorderZone( CCCPBorderZone )

-- Initialize the dispatcher, setting up a radius of 100km where any airborne friendly 
-- without an assignment within 100km radius from a detected target, will engage that target.
A2ADispatcher:SetEngageRadius( 80000 )

-- Setup the squadrons.
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadron( "Mineralnye", AIRBASE.Caucasus.Mineralnye_Vody, { "SQ CCCP SU-27" }, 20 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadron( "Maykop", AIRBASE.Caucasus.Maykop_Khanskaya, { "SQ CCCP MIG-31" }, 20 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadron( "Mozdok", AIRBASE.Caucasus.Mozdok, { "SQ CCCP MIG-31" }, 20 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadron( "Sochi", AIRBASE.Caucasus.Sochi_Adler, { "SQ CCCP SU-27" }, 20 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadron( "Novo", AIRBASE.Caucasus.Novorossiysk, { "SQ CCCP SU-27" }, 20 )

-- Setup the overhead
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronOverhead( "Mineralnye", 1.2 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronOverhead( "Maykop", 1 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronOverhead( "Mozdok", 1 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronOverhead( "Sochi", 1 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronOverhead( "Novo", 1.5 )

-- Setup the Grouping
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGrouping( "Mineralnye", 1 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGrouping( "Sochi", 2 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGrouping( "Novo", 3 )

-- Setup the Takeoff methods
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronTakeoff( "Mineralnye", AI_A2A_DISPATCHER.Takeoff.Air )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronTakeoffInAir( "Sochi" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronTakeoffFromRunway( "Mozdok" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronTakeoffFromParkingCold( "Maykop" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronTakeoffFromParkingHot( "Novo" )

-- Setup the Landing methods
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronLandingAtRunway( "Mineralnye" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronLandingNearAirbase( "Sochi" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronLandingAtEngineShutdown( "Mozdok" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronLandingNearAirbase( "Maykop" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronLanding( "Novo", AI_A2A_DISPATCHER.Landing.AtRunway )


-- CAP Squadron execution.
CAPZoneEast = ZONE_POLYGON:New( "CAP Zone East", GROUP:FindByName( "CAP Zone East" ) )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCap( "Mineralnye", CAPZoneEast, 4000, 10000, 500, 600, 800, 900 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCapInterval( "Mineralnye", 2, 30, 60, 1 )

CAPZoneWest = ZONE_POLYGON:New( "CAP Zone West", GROUP:FindByName( "CAP Zone West" ) )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCap( "Sochi", CAPZoneWest, 4000, 8000, 600, 800, 800, 1200, "BARO" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCapInterval( "Sochi", 2, 30, 120, 1 )

CAPZoneMiddle = ZONE:New( "CAP Zone Middle")
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCap( "Maykop", CAPZoneMiddle, 4000, 8000, 600, 800, 800, 1200, "RADIO" )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronCapInterval( "Sochi", 2, 30, 120, 1 )

-- GCI Squadron execution.
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGci( "Mozdok", 900, 1200 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGci( "Novo", 900, 2100 )
A2ADispatcher:SetSquadronGci( "Maykop", 900, 1200 )

CleanUp = CLEANUP_AIRBASE:New( { AIRBASE.Caucasus.Novorossiysk } )


-- Blue attack simulation
local Frequency = 300

BlueSpawn1 = SPAWN
  :New( "RT NATO 1" )
  :InitLimit( 2, 10 )
  :InitRandomizeTemplate( { "SQ NATO A-10C", "SQ NATO F-15C", "SQ NATO F-16A", "SQ NATO F/A-18", "SQ NATO F-16C" } )
  :InitRandomizeRoute( 0, 0, 30000 )
  --:InitDelayOn()
  :SpawnScheduled( Frequency, 0.4 )

BlueSpawn2 = SPAWN
  :New( "RT NATO 2" )
  :InitLimit( 2, 10 )
  :InitRandomizeTemplate( { "SQ NATO A-10C", "SQ NATO F-15C", "SQ NATO F-16A", "SQ NATO F/A-18", "SQ NATO F-16C" } )
  :InitRandomizeRoute( 0, 0, 30000 )
  --:InitDelayOn()
  :SpawnScheduled( Frequency, 0.4 )

BlueSpawn3 = SPAWN
  :New( "RT NATO 3" )
  :InitLimit( 2, 10 )
  :InitRandomizeTemplate( { "SQ NATO A-10C", "SQ NATO F-15C", "SQ NATO F-16A", "SQ NATO F/A-18", "SQ NATO F-16C" } )
  :InitRandomizeRoute( 0, 0, 30000 )
  --:InitDelayOn()
  :SpawnScheduled( Frequency, 0.4 )

BlueSpawn4 = SPAWN
  :New( "RT NATO 4" )
  :InitLimit( 2, 10 )
  :InitRandomizeTemplate( { "SQ NATO A-10C", "SQ NATO F-15C", "SQ NATO F-16A", "SQ NATO F/A-18", "SQ NATO F-16C" } )
  :InitRandomizeRoute( 0, 0, 30000 )
  --:InitDelayOn()
  :SpawnScheduled( Frequency, 0.4 )
Hope this fixes the doctrinal response.

425678 bugs to go.

FC
Attached Files
File Type: miz AID-100 - AI_A2A - Demonstration.miz (418.0 KB, 26 views)
File Type: lua AID-100 - AI_A2A - Demonstration.lua (5.0 KB, 174 views)
FlightControl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 03:14 PM   #1065
Fab
Member
 
Fab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 426
Default

Could someone plz take a look at this mission, the CAP/GCI dosent seem to spawn, and I cant figure out whats wrong...

In advance thanks
Attached Files
File Type: miz GCICAP Danica Templet.miz (79.4 KB, 22 views)
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K Cpu 4.00 GHz OC 4.8 GHz Water Cooled|16 GB DDR4 ram OC| Nvidia GTX 1080 OC| TrustMaster Warthog|Saitek Battle Pro Pedals | Logitec G13| Oculus CV1
A-10|FC3|UH1H|Fw 190|F-86|Mig-21|Hawk|L-39|Mig-15|Mirage 2000|C-101|F-5E|Viggen|Spitfire|Nevada|Red Flag F-15|F-5E|Nordmandi ...TacView


VAT The Black Widows
I´m in for a ride, a VR ride
DCS Oculus Rift Videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBX_-Hml7_7s1dggit_vGpA?view_as=public

Fab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2017, 06:14 PM   #1066
FlightControl
Senior Member
 
FlightControl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 2,016
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fab View Post
Could someone plz take a look at this mission, the CAP/GCI dosent seem to spawn, and I cant figure out whats wrong...

In advance thanks
With moose or the old one?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
__________________
FlightControl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 11:04 AM   #1067
Webber
Member
 
Webber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 147
Default

Nice job however: that script work with the last version of DCS 1.5?
__________________
Www.simitaliagames.com/dcs

Il Portale organizza serate ad accesso libero. Unico requisito per la partecipazione: serietà e senso civico.
Webber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 12:12 PM   #1068
Stonehouse
Senior Member
 
Stonehouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,299
Default

I believe this thread could be unstickied now as MOOSE's version of GCICAP provides at least 95% of the required functionality and to all intents this script is not being developed further.
@Webber assuming that the DCS api's all work as expected then I would tend to think the last version of GCICAP published would theoretically work under 1.5.8 and 2.5 OB but can't be sure. Even though it wasn't my script anymore I probably should have replied earlier out of courtesy so apologies for the extremely late reply. I would suggest trying out the MOOSE version of an autonomous air defence network instead.
Stonehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 03:48 PM   #1069
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,372
Default

it stopped working over 6 months ago a DCS patch killed it
__________________
METAR weather for DCS World missions

Guide to help out new DCS MOOSE Users -> HERE
Havoc Company Dedicated server info Connect IP: 94.23.215.203
SRS enabled - freqs - Main = 243, A2A = 244, A2G = 245
Please contact me HERE if you have any server feedback or METAR issues/requests
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 09:56 AM   #1070
Silvern
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny_Rico View Post
it stopped working over 6 months ago a DCS patch killed it
Works fine in DCS 2.5.
Silvern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.