OG Odessey owners - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2019, 11:53 AM   #1
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 284
Default OG Odessey owners

At the moment I'm using a Lenovo but was able to grab an original Odyssey to try ....I'm having a hell of a time trying to get the 6DOF working in DCS or in anything for that matter .....


Because my play space is so small (just enough area for my pit) I can only calibrate with sit and stand when I try room scale it says my play area is to small and or it just fails to draw no matter what I do. I added more light to the room so I'm thinking that's not the issue...


Funny thing is the Lenovo works fine setup this way with no tracking issues at all ...thinking it may be a camera issue?



Just wondering if anyone else has had this issue or maybe has suggestions....


Thanks
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l Lenovo Explorer
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:06 PM   #2
Strikeeagle345
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 364
Default

if you have blank walls, that will cause issues. I had to take some post-it notes, draw X's on them with sharpie and place them randomly on the wall. This is due to the way the headset tracks using IR cameras. If there is nothing on the wall it cant track and the headset will go all crazy.
__________________
i7 3820 | 32gb DDR3 ram | GTX 1070, Samsung SSD | Samsung Odyssey+ VR | HOTAS Warthog

Flying Group: www.infinitygamercorps.com
Strikeeagle345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:17 PM   #3
Hellcat
Member
 
Hellcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 284
Default

I read that somewhere ....I have 3 monitors in front of me so I think i should be good in that respect....I'll look into that more thanks...
__________________
i5-7600K @ 4.7 l 32GB DDR4 2400 Ram l 512GB Corsair SSD & 512GB Addlink SSD l EVGA 1080 Ti BLACK EDITION l Win10 Pro l WarBRD/Warthog Hotas /VKB MkIV rudder l ASRock Z270 Gaming K6 MB l Lenovo Explorer
Hellcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:31 PM   #4
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 3,862
Default

I noticed with my O+ that, when it gets dark in my room and I launch DCS, I can no longer lean forward in DCS. Restarting DCS with the lights on, I have full 6DOF again. Coming from the Rift with it's tracking sensors, having to have the light on was new for me as well.
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | 32GB DDR4 RAM | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | Samsung Odyssey+ | Jetseat 908 | Monstertech MTX Sim Rig | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II w/ MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.