can't autounhook cargo - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2018, 09:53 PM   #1
impalor
Member
 
impalor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 270
Default can't autounhook cargo

Hello, I'm struggling with generator mission of Oilfield campaign. I hover over the landing site, choose "auto onhook on", slowly lower the cargo, hear "Cargo is on the ground, disconnecting" then immediately "Oh no, cargo crashed". The mission ends in failure. On external view cargo looks fine but still hooked. Tried three times, always the same (( 2.5 OB...
__________________
i5-4670K@4.5, 16GB DDR3-2133, GTX1080ti Hybrid, W7U x64 SP1, SSD, Warthog HOTAS, Saitek pedals, ButtKicker, Rift CV1
impalor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 11:46 AM   #2
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 20,719
Default

Will check.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 03:27 PM   #3
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 20,719
Default

Same here. Please standby, investigating and fixing.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 05:15 PM   #4
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 20,719
Default

OK. Issue is localized and will be fixed soon.

Mean while You have 3 options:
* Use automatic success function in radio menu (present first 30 seconds at mission start) if You are playing in campaign mode
* Use mission editor to manually load next mission ([gamedir]\Mods\campaigns\Mi-8MTV2 Oilfield)
* Wait for the update

Sorry for inconvenience.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 02:03 AM   #5
impalor
Member
 
impalor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 270
Default

Thanks! I better wait. This is my first time sling-loading and I would like to complete it properly. I'm sure there is more to come in next missions. I did not try tactical nor emergency release - will they also crash the cargo?
__________________
i5-4670K@4.5, 16GB DDR3-2133, GTX1080ti Hybrid, W7U x64 SP1, SSD, Warthog HOTAS, Saitek pedals, ButtKicker, Rift CV1
impalor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:14 AM   #6
Laivynas
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
Laivynas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 20,719
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by impalor View Post
Thanks! I better wait. This is my first time sling-loading and I would like to complete it properly. I'm sure there is more to come in next missions. I did not try tactical nor emergency release - will they also crash the cargo?
Thanks for Your patience.
Quote:
There is no any difference for player in tactical or emergency cargo release during flight, result is completely the same. The only difference between tactical and emergency release is that release signal goes via different electrical circuits to open the DG-64 cargo hook. In both cases, when hook is opened, the ЗАМОК ОТКРЫТ (HOOK OPEN) light panel is on.
This is what manual states.
In any case You should first place a cargo on the ground. Releasing it in mid air will cause troubles.
__________________
Best Regards, Dmitry.

"Чтобы дойти до цели, надо прежде всего идти." © О. Бальзак
Intel i5 4670K @ 3.4GHz (auto OC up to 3.8GHz); RAM 16GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz; ASUS GTX 1060 O6G (6GB VRAM)
Laivynas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 06:39 PM   #7
impalor
Member
 
impalor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 270
Default

Yes, I read the manual and yes, I did plan to first place it on the ground )) Anyway, can't do anything right now until Oculus repairs my Rift...
__________________
i5-4670K@4.5, 16GB DDR3-2133, GTX1080ti Hybrid, W7U x64 SP1, SSD, Warthog HOTAS, Saitek pedals, ButtKicker, Rift CV1
impalor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 10:22 PM   #8
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,212
Default

Isnt that the third mission? before the Geologists? I tried it today and unhooked slowly inside the four tires. I passed it.
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2018, 03:22 PM   #9
impalor
Member
 
impalor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 270
Default

It was fixed with one of the updates - thanks! Finished this mission today at first attempt, only now as my Rift was broken for a while...
__________________
i5-4670K@4.5, 16GB DDR3-2133, GTX1080ti Hybrid, W7U x64 SP1, SSD, Warthog HOTAS, Saitek pedals, ButtKicker, Rift CV1
impalor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:57 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.