[RESOLVED]Mission Editor : Unable to Place Mirage 2000 on the map - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2020, 04:31 AM   #1
Battleaxes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India
Posts: 23
Default [RESOLVED]Mission Editor : Unable to Place Mirage 2000 on the map

Hello,

I am having few issues with Mission Editor,

When Mirage 2000 aircraft selected, On the right panel, the image and payload options appear blank, and sometimes even the Aircraft select panel appears blank. ( Attached Images)

However, i am able to select other aircraft like F-16 or F-18 and its payload, This issue seems to specific to Mirage 2000, i have run DCS Repair tool few times ,still the issue persists .. and i don't have any mods installed. How to Fix this ?

Thanks in Advance.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Issue-01.JPG
Views:	44
Size:	170.6 KB
ID:	225680   Click image for larger version

Name:	Issue-02.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	592.7 KB
ID:	225681  
Battleaxes is offline  
Old 02-03-2020, 04:29 PM   #2
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,114
Default

If I were you, I would delete/move the DCS_open_beta\CoreMods\aircraft\M-2000C\ folder
and then run a repair. Repair don't read back file contents.
Are your drives S.M.A.R.T. attributes good? (especially Reallocation events raw data)
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 441.87, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD
discwalker is online now  
Old 02-04-2020, 09:14 AM   #3
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,238
Default

Hi please run a cleanup and repair or verify for steam users.

Attach your dcs log it should give us some clues.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 02-06-2020, 06:11 AM   #4
Battleaxes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Hi please run a cleanup and repair or verify for steam users.

Attach your dcs log it should give us some clues.

thanks
Thanks for your response , I have run repair few times ,it did not resolve the issue.
Attached dcs log file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.zip (8.9 KB, 16 views)
Battleaxes is offline  
Old 02-06-2020, 08:07 AM   #5
Grimes
ED Testers Team
 
Grimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Black Mesa
Posts: 8,193
Default

You have a zip file somewhere in a folder with a livery stored in it. That breaks it for whatever reason.
__________________
The right man in the wrong place makes all the difference in the world.
Current Projects: Scripting Wiki, Something...
Useful Links: Mission Scripting Tools MIST-(GitHub) MIST-(Thread), SLMOD for DCS 1.5/2.0, IADScript, Mission Editing Wiki!, Mission Building Forum
Grimes is offline  
Old 02-06-2020, 02:24 PM   #6
discwalker
Senior Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,114
Default

So Grimes wanted to say, run a clean up of foreign files?
(or just clean "C:\Users\username\Saved Games\DCS\Liveries")
__________________
GTX 1070 8GB drv 441.87, 16GB DDR3, W8.1 on SSD, DCS on another SSD

Last edited by discwalker; 02-06-2020 at 02:34 PM.
discwalker is online now  
Old 02-09-2020, 04:10 AM   #7
Battleaxes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: India
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimes View Post
You have a zip file somewhere in a folder with a livery stored in it. That breaks it for whatever reason.
Yep that was problem, deleting the zip file fixed it.

Thank you discwalker, Grimes for the help ! Appreciate it !
Battleaxes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.