F/A-18C Hornet - Page 16 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2019, 07:11 PM   #151
Florence201
Junior Member
 
Florence201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Dallas Tx
Posts: 88
Default

Just release a couple of Campaigns for the hornet..

Feedback and advice welcome from all.

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3306383/

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3306381/
__________________
There's no points for second place!!

Florence201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 12:57 PM   #152
poochies
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Santa Fe
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sedlo View Post
Hi Sedlo I can't chose the SEAD F18's on the Stennis only the colt and dodge in AL Dafra, when I go into editor and change the Stennis F18's to client, and I select their slots, I can't go into the cockpit, it disappears... thanks for the great missions !
poochies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 01:05 PM   #153
Sedlo
Member
 
Sedlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 501
Default

Sorry, I'm not sure what mission you're referring to?

Quote:
Originally Posted by poochies View Post
Hi Sedlo I can't chose the SEAD F18's on the Stennis only the colt and dodge in AL Dafra, when I go into editor and change the Stennis F18's to client, and I select their slots, I can't go into the cockpit, it disappears... thanks for the great missions !
Sedlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 05:17 PM   #154
poochies
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Santa Fe
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sedlo View Post
Sorry, I'm not sure what mission you're referring to?
I'm sorry referenced wrong missions,i It's the Persian nights get hot mission, thanks


Sorry ! wrong person,.... disregard

Last edited by poochies; 10-10-2019 at 05:52 PM.
poochies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 10:48 PM   #155
Wolf333
Member
 
Wolf333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Alpharetta, GA
Posts: 124
Default Qualification Missions

I'm still learning the F-18. not rushing anything. When I fly any of the qualification missions, is there any notification of mission ending? I flew the navigation qualification for Caucasus and when I landed, nothing. I used Heading AP, and I didn't shut down the aircraft. Do either of those things affect the mission outcome? In other words, is there some type of reward/award attached to these types of missions?

Thanks!
Wolf333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 07:01 PM   #156
pgazaille
Junior Member
 
pgazaille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default I was hoping for feedback

I did a couple of missions few weeks ago and posted them on DCS users repository.

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3307341/

and

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3307481/

Both missions are highly scripted and provide with a continuous playground with defined objectives. I believe that they need improvements, charts, kneeboards etc... ( certainly voices over )
But the missions themselves are my style and i am not sure they would interest most.

What i am looking for is feedback on them.

Cheers
pgazaille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:58 PM   #157
Forcavitale
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaba View Post
F/A-18C Strike Fighter (Full mission version)

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/3303178/

This is a remix of Wags' "Hornet Mission of the Week" - fleshed out to include a carrier start, additional briefing docs, additional ambient radio messages for the ingress, and a few small revisions. The "core" mission remains the same - fight your way into the AO, bomb the target, and get home in one piece.

This mission requires the Persian Gulf map (and the F/A-18C).






-------------------------
Ingress to target as briefed - push from WP2 at 1745L, maintain formation with your flight lead to the AO.

Destroy the SOC at waypoint 4, ref briefing images.

Multiple SA-6 SAM sites are situated in the Shiraz area. These will be targeted by the SEAD flight. Short-range air defenses in the target area include 23m AAA and SA-13 SAMs.

Return safely to the Stennis - ref briefing images for comms/beacon information.
--------------------------

Do let me know of any comments here or via private message - thanks for playing!
One of my all time favourite missions.
But after updating to 2.5.6 i spawn in F10 view and i cant figure out what is wrong.
Anybody got a clue.
Thank you in advance.
Forcavitale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 07:41 PM   #158
Chappy197606
Member
 
Chappy197606's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: QC, Canada
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forcavitale View Post
One of my all time favourite missions.
But after updating to 2.5.6 i spawn in F10 view and i cant figure out what is wrong.
Anybody got a clue.
Thank you in advance.

COLT11 is set as "Excellent" instead of "Player"
__________________
5e Escadre Virtuelle du Canada / 5th Virtual Wing of Canada

Intel i7-8700 - 6 Cores - 3,2/4,6GHZ / 48GB RAM / KINGSTON A1000 480Gb SSD / WD Gold 2TB Enterprise Class HDD / NVIDIA GTX 1070 / HOTAS Warthog / F/A-18C Hornet HOTAS ADD-ON Grip / Saitek PRO Flight Combat Rudder Pedals / Win 10 Pro
Modules: P-51D, F-86F, A-10C, M-2000C, F-5E, F-15C, F/A-18C, NTTR, Persian Gulf

Last edited by Chappy197606; 02-15-2020 at 07:45 PM.
Chappy197606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 06:09 AM   #159
Forcavitale
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chappy197606 View Post
COLT11 is set as "Excellent" instead of "Player"
Thank you very much
Forcavitale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2020, 02:14 PM   #160
Forcavitale
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chappy197606 View Post
COLT11 is set as "Excellent" instead of "Player"
I guess im not very used to work with the mission editor, but when i take a look, i got 2 Colt 11, one is set to Player and Player the other one is set to Excellent and 1, dont actually know what to change here, and the wierd thing is that it was working just fine last weekend and after the update its bugged.
Still spawning in the F10 view.
Cheers Forca
Forcavitale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.