New Flight engineer view when sling loading - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2017, 06:33 PM   #21
Corvus
Member
 
Corvus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jester986 View Post
There's a looking out the window view? Like head leaned out for sling load? How do I get that one?
LSHIFT+LALT+C
__________________
My YT channel https://www.youtube.com/user/corvuscorp81
Corvus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 06:46 PM   #22
BaD CrC
Senior Member
 
BaD CrC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 2,710
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by javelina1 View Post
Inverted flight in the Mi-8? you are 'da boss!
AhAhAh!
__________________

8086K delid @5.1Ghz under EKWB Water, 2080Ti FE, 32Gb DDR4, 970Pro NvME.
BaD CrC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 11:15 PM   #23
gospadin
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
Not in the current NTTR at least, just refueled as always and there was no change to the procedure that I noticed. Are you talking about the v1.5b?
I was referring to this post:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=400

Granted, the Mi-8's tanks last longer than my bladder so refueling for me isn't very common... as such, I haven't personally tested this. =P
gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 11:17 PM   #24
gospadin
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 'Murica
Posts: 1,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by javelina1 View Post
Inverted flight in the Mi-8? you are 'da boss!
I haven't completed a loop lately, but barrel rolls aren't too hard as long as your passengers are wearing their seatbelts.

gospadin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2017, 11:33 PM   #25
javelina1
Veteran
 
javelina1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: WAFB, Arizona
Posts: 3,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gospadin View Post
I haven't completed a loop lately, but barrel rolls aren't too hard as long as your passengers are wearing their seatbelts.

Nice!
__________________

Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Ultra, i7-9700k (4.9ghz all cores), NH-D15 cooler, 64 GB CL-14 3200mhz RAM, GTX1080SC, Soundblaster Z, Yamaha 5.1 A/V, 1x 512GB Samsung NVMe, 1x 1TB Samsung NVMe, Win 10 Pro, TM Warthog, Virpil WarBRD, MFG Crosswinds, 43" Samsung 4K TV, 21.5 Acer VT touchscreen, TrackIR, JetSeat KW-908, Rift "S", Wheel Stand Pro Super Warthog, Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Case, Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium PW Supply, PointCTRL
javelina1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2017, 10:19 PM   #26
Simicro
Member
 
Simicro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: France
Posts: 534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corvus View Post
No problem
Yes video was recorded in 2560x1440/80Mbps using Nvidia ShadowPlay.
Hello mate,

Can I ask you why you use Nvidia ShadowPlay for recording (versus other recorders)?
__________________
- Tony -

. My Reviews: Oilfield Campaign l Argo Campaign l My Mission: Huey Ramp Start Voice-Over New!
. Microsoft Force Feedback 2 base modded with a CH Fighterstick - VKB Sim T-Rudder Mk.IV Pedals
. Intel i5 4670K @4.3 GHz - 16 Gb DDR3 - MSI GTX 1080 - ASUS PG278QR 27" 2K @165 Hz G-Sync
Simicro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2017, 01:16 PM   #27
Corvus
Member
 
Corvus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simicro View Post
Hello mate,

Can I ask you why you use Nvidia ShadowPlay for recording (versus other recorders)?
I can fly and record without almost any performance hit. Most of the time I get constant 60fps. I've used fraps first but it was a resource hog.
__________________
My YT channel https://www.youtube.com/user/corvuscorp81
Corvus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2017, 02:00 PM   #28
Simicro
Member
 
Simicro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: France
Posts: 534
Default

I understand. I have FRAPS but for monitoring FPS only. I've never made a game video so far but the day I do, I'll use ShadowPlay. Thanks for your feedback
__________________
- Tony -

. My Reviews: Oilfield Campaign l Argo Campaign l My Mission: Huey Ramp Start Voice-Over New!
. Microsoft Force Feedback 2 base modded with a CH Fighterstick - VKB Sim T-Rudder Mk.IV Pedals
. Intel i5 4670K @4.3 GHz - 16 Gb DDR3 - MSI GTX 1080 - ASUS PG278QR 27" 2K @165 Hz G-Sync
Simicro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2017, 03:52 PM   #29
Corvus
Member
 
Corvus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simicro View Post
I understand. I have FRAPS but for monitoring FPS only. I've never made a game video so far but the day I do, I'll use ShadowPlay. Thanks for your feedback
Glad I could help One problem that you can run into while recording is sound desync, but I think that's normal for most video recording software. BTW Shadow play can display fps too.
__________________
My YT channel https://www.youtube.com/user/corvuscorp81
Corvus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.