Clarification about Stennis MP Spawn Points - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2018, 02:36 PM   #1
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,565
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default Clarification about Stennis MP Spawn Points

I need some clarification about how many simultaneous spawn points the Stennis have right now in MP for clients ( OB Update 4 ).

I was testing this on OB Update 3 beeing able to spawn 4 client Hornets ready on four cats and another 2 cold and dark in two deck positions. So a total of 6 clients at the same time prior to unpause DCS.

Now in OB Update 4 is impossible to do the same.

I can only spawn 1 client alone and the rest are spawning over the first one exploding while unpausing or all the clients are delayed until the first one is taking off the deck. Not even moving out the spawning point is a valid workaround to spawn a second client.

I was using a mission created in OB Update 3, i have resaved it in OB Update 4 and still the same one client issue on MP.

I need to create a new mission from scratch?

Anyone with same single client spawning problem with delayed flights for others or exploding at unpausing?

Thanks to all.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 64 bits Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6 - GTX 1060 EXOC KFA2 - 16 Gigas RAM 1.600 - 1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55 - MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 04:25 PM   #2
FistofZen+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: in a house
Posts: 347
Default

2 Catapults busy, I tried to spawn as the third guy, got the "delayed flight" message, while the other 2 Cats were free.
__________________
Am I special?
FistofZen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 04:31 PM   #3
Teh Colonel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Charleston, South Carolina
Posts: 22
Default

Pretty sure fixing carrier spawns are on high priority for ED but idk when it'll be fixed. We really need this fixed to let the hornet do what it does best in multiplayer lol
Teh Colonel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 04:39 PM   #4
Pikey
Veteran
 
Pikey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Reading, UK (GMT)
Posts: 3,170
Default

back in OB 1 you could select parking slots by name. Subsequently it became Auto park. then around OB3 it introduced a longer delay to spawning to ensure separation. Frankly with clients the non Cat parking slots are on top of each other as far as I can tell and the rest of the party has to wait a bit for the auto system to check it's clear. The LUA suggests there's more than 4+1 but I think the client parking (not cat) slots are getting reused and causing crashes so I can't tell if there are supposed to be more than one parking for ramp. Since no one can be bothered to crash repeatedly to test the game in multiplayer in my group (surprised?)
__________________
“Six better fuses and we would have lost.”
Pikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 04:58 PM   #5
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,565
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

What i've tested so far is only one client at a time and the rest are delayed until takeoff or exploding

I know the spawn logic is WIP but i dont know why is working different now than in OB update 3. Before at least we could spawn six clients.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 64 bits Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6 - GTX 1060 EXOC KFA2 - 16 Gigas RAM 1.600 - 1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55 - MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 05:06 PM   #6
Bravo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 59
Default

I acutally think ED did a good move to only limit spawn to two points at the catalpults.
If its meant for MP you might have someone landing and that would render Cat 3 & 4 occupied for the landing pattern or someone would spawn in where someone actually was landing.



I'm sure ED are working hard on this and will give us a good solution


My observartions so far is that there seem to fit 2 Hornets on each elevator(with wings folded) and, if they decide to go for it, that should leave 8 spawn points for MP with a clear red line that other can see where people will spawn.
So maybe this could be an option?
Bravo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 05:13 PM   #7
Wags
ED Team
 
Wags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10,592
Default

The current spawn point set up is just temporary. We'll be adding much more spawn point control for AI and players later.
__________________
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/wagmatt
Twitch: wagmatt

i7 6700K, 32 GB RAM, GTX 1080ti, Windows 10, 1TB SSD, TM Hornet stick and Warthog throttle, and Track IR 5 with default settings.
Wags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 05:17 PM   #8
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,565
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Thanks to all for your replies
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 64 bits Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6 - GTX 1060 EXOC KFA2 - 16 Gigas RAM 1.600 - 1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55 - MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 05:17 PM   #9
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Quixel suite and 3ds max
Posts: 10,094
Default

yay
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
new UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
V0.99 of my UK Yak-52 is now available in the user files..
joey45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 10:05 PM   #10
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,845
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wags View Post
The current spawn point set up is just temporary. We'll be adding much more spawn point control for AI and players later.
That sounds fantastic!

Any chance until that is implemented, we can get two cold and dark spawn points on deck selectable as slot '1' and '2'?
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom build extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC and an AHCP | Oculus Rift & controller
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.