New Clouds for DCS - Page 7 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2019, 07:27 PM   #61
davidtsw
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 74
Default

With those ugly, rotating 2d textures that look good in screenshots but more and more disappointing as you get closer and fly through them ? No, thanks.
davidtsw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 10:41 AM   #62
Lunatic98
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 1,289
Default

Not to mention if you have stormy weather the clouds are dark underneath, but then they instantly go white as you fly through them...

I would pay for improved weather...
__________________
Spoiler:
Modules I own: F-14A/B, F/A-18C, AJS-37, F-5E, Ka-50, MiG-21Bis, FC3, MiG-15Bis, A-10C, Mi-8MTV2, UH-1H, P-51D, CA, C-101, Hawk

System (my old PC died): Dell XPS 15 9570 w/ Intel i7-8750H, NVIDIA GTX 1050Ti Max-Q, 16GB DDR4, 500GB SSD

VKB Gunfighter Mk.II w. MCG Pro

Wishlist: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/KKpznH

Lunatic98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 11:48 AM   #63
River
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 339
Default

please please new weather and clouds, biggest issue with DCS. Make it payware and all good.
River is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 04:02 AM   #64
Highwayman-Ed
Senior Member
 
Highwayman-Ed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,443
Send a message via AIM to Highwayman-Ed
Default

+1 here, I’ve payed for weather in other sims, I’d do it here too if they could at least make it work to sync across multiplayer from the dedicated server!
__________________

Intel i9-9900KF @5.2GHz
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro
32GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR3200 RAM
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 Ti Extreme
40" Panasonic TH-40DX600U @ 4K
Pimax 5K XR / Oculus Rift CV1
Gametrix JetSeat with SimShaker
Windows 10 64 Bit Home Edition


Highwayman-Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 04:16 AM   #65
Mastiff
Veteran
 
Mastiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Mars
Posts: 4,507
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Highwayman-Ed View Post
+1 here, I’ve payed for weather in other sims, I’d do it here too if they could at least make it work to sync across multiplayer from the dedicated server!
yea, I never see the same weather my wingmen see, on line. lol
__________________
" any failure you meet is never a defeat; merely a set up for a greater comeback " WF.
"Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts," Sir Churchill
" He who never changes his mind, never changes anything," WC, GBS.

"Asus z370 MX||i7x8700k||ddr4-32gb PC3200||RTX 2080-8gb||EVGA SN 1300 G2 ||turtle beach elite pro 7.1||Win10x64||TrackIr 4/ir||VKB,MCG\ViRpiL,T50cm|MFG CrossWinds||X55 Throttle||G19 Keyboard/Mouse|| Rift VR
32 Samsung|| 1x9inc||
Mastiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 05:27 AM   #66
Kayos
Senior Member
 
Kayos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 2,042
Default

You wouldn’t think it would be that hard to sync the clouds in multiplayer.
It’s only been 10 years.
__________________
Kayos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 05:41 AM   #67
Big Nuts
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 156
Default

Im guessing that theres a lot of old code to refactor if thats the word to use, and i just hope that it gets done. I disagree with making it payware. Otherwise it ceases to be free to play and instead becomes incredibly expensive to play. Id wish that they just stop pushing out modules and spend two years sorting out the core free game. We have enough flyables for now, we need these very old issues resolved if there is a future to look forward too.
Big Nuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 09:36 AM   #68
Kang
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,085
Default

I hope that a new system of clouds could also incorporate their effect on infrared seekers.
Kang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 10:01 AM   #69
Xilon_x
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 864
Default

Xilon_x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 03:08 PM   #70
CarbonFox
Member
 
CarbonFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 221
Default

Varying cloud and weather patterns would be a welcome evolution to DCS. Would like to have the ability to set where certain weather conditions are occurring on a map. It would add to the immersion if you could fly out of Batumi under good conditions and head north but fly into a thunderstorm.
CarbonFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.