RiftS & DCS Performance Issues and Possible Fixes? Help required! - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2019, 02:19 PM   #21
PravusJSB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
Default

It has worked wonders for me, the game is night and day. If I overload the RAM i still get the odd dips but mostly all is well, time to invest in some faster DRAM
PravusJSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 03:11 PM   #22
Der Hirte
Member
 
Der Hirte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Posts: 221
Default

It's a simulator and not a game, thank you.
Der Hirte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2019, 07:35 AM   #23
DerFangzahn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Der Hirte View Post
It's a simulator and not a game, thank you.
Actually its both. You can choose between sim and arcade in your settings.
DerFangzahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2019, 09:31 AM   #24
modda
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Norway
Posts: 19
Default

Hi
I noticed you have the same CPU as me. I discovered a performance boost yesterday that you could try out.
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=250281

Modda
modda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 01:55 PM   #25
StrongHarm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, EST
Posts: 2,049
Default

Be careful when forcing DCS to particular CPU cores, in my experience the software doesn't play nice when you do this. https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=220401
__________________
User Missions I've Created
StrongHarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.