iControl DCS 3.0 Released - New Free Version! - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2011, 11:29 AM   #11
McVittees
Member
 
McVittees's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 376
Default

Are there any more instructions that those given on the Icontrol site? My iPad is not connecting and really not sure what to do. I don't know if my iPad i on the same IP subdomain as my PC. Is that the same as subnet Mask? Where should I be looking? What port is my PC on? I know my router has ports but I didn't know my PC was on just one of them? Can I set the IP in game or do I have to make sure it is right before I launch the sim?

The icontol little window has a red dot next to 'Sim' and 'Device'. Should they be red? Do they go green? If so when?

I've got Bonjour installed but no printer attached to my PC? Does that matter.

Quite puzzled. Help!

[Edit] Not sure how or why but choosing the Bonjour service option started working and I got myself connected to server (with a green dot next to 'Device'). Initial impressions are it is good for the buttons, not so good for the rotary switches like the ILS and the TACAN. Also, pressing the Master Caution light doesn't clear the caution, I had to press the one in the cockpit. None of the screen shots on the website show the CDU which is what I want to be shown on my iPad. Can you do this with the full version?
__________________

"Great minds think alike; idiots seldom differ."
i5 3750K@4.3Ghz, MSI Z77A GD55, 8GB DDR3, Palit GTX 670, 24" Benq@1920*1080, X52 Pro, Win 7 64bit.

Last edited by McVittees; 12-23-2011 at 01:07 PM.
McVittees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2011, 02:08 PM   #12
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by McVittees View Post
Master Caution light doesn't clear the caution, I had to press the one in the cockpit. None of the screen shots on the website show the CDU which is what I want to be shown on my iPad. Can you do this with the full version?
ILS has been quirky for a few builds, see http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=1326578 Things seem to have changed in the 1.1.1.1 build, so I'll see if I can make it better after the holidays.

Master Caution button should clear the caution, I'll definitely take a look at that as well - could be a bug!

The CDU is only available in iControl DCS, not in A10VC Free.

Thanks for your feedback!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 12:00 AM   #13
McVittees
Member
 
McVittees's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 376
Default

Thanks for the reply boarder2. I'll look at upgrading to the full version in the new year since its got the CDU. Not fussed with all the MFCD exporting malarkey! ;-)
__________________

"Great minds think alike; idiots seldom differ."
i5 3750K@4.3Ghz, MSI Z77A GD55, 8GB DDR3, Palit GTX 670, 24" Benq@1920*1080, X52 Pro, Win 7 64bit.
McVittees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 09:36 AM   #14
Prophet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Is there any way to get this truly great app on android pads as well?
This would be so cool!!!
Prophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2011, 12:40 PM   #15
Aviators
Senior Member
 
Aviators's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,347
Default

and for iphone 3gs?
Aviators is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2012, 12:59 AM   #16
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Android tablets and iOS phone sized devices may happen, but it's not high on the list. Googles SDK and development tools aren't very user friendly and since this is a side project for me I can't spend all my time fighting with an SDK and IDE or you guys would never get anything!
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:51 AM   #17
DayGlow
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 763
Default

Love the app, but I wish there was buttons/tabs to switch between the screens. The 2 finger swipe doesn't always register and often causes button presses or switches to flip.
__________________
"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong...I'm not a big man" Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives

3700x - 32gb ram - GTX 1080ti - Windows 10
DayGlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 04:57 AM   #18
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DayGlow View Post
Love the app, but I wish there was buttons/tabs to switch between the screens. The 2 finger swipe doesn't always register and often causes button presses or switches to flip.
There will be an alternative method of switching in a future (probably next) version. I have an idea that I'm working on right now, actually.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2012, 03:33 PM   #19
DayGlow
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 763
Default

Sweet, right now it can be a goat flying and fighting, try a quick swipe quickly to the mfds and turn my master arm off or change radio channels, etc

Cheers!
__________________
"It takes a big man to admit he is wrong...I'm not a big man" Chevy Chase, Fletch Lives

3700x - 32gb ram - GTX 1080ti - Windows 10

Last edited by DayGlow; 01-02-2012 at 03:44 PM.
DayGlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 02:14 PM   #20
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Just throwing this out there with no guarantees -

Anyone have thoughts on a Windows Phone version?
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cdu, icontrol dcs, ipad, mfcd

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.