iControl DCS v2 is available! - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2011, 05:45 AM   #21
TulsA-10
Member
 
TulsA-10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 384
Default

Awesome! Thank you sir
__________________
" I'm gonna have to be taking your car today. See I have some top secret clown business that supersedes any plans that you might have for this here vehicle."
TulsA-10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 02:18 PM   #22
hreich
Senior Member
 
hreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,170
Default

Where is the update...? I dont see 2.01 on bit-shift.com, or apple store?
What and where do I need to update - on my ipad, or my PC?
__________________

Pilot from Croatia
hreich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 10:52 PM   #23
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hreich View Post
Where is the update...? I dont see 2.01 on bit-shift.com, or apple store?
What and where do I need to update - on my ipad, or my PC?
It's a server update available on bit-shift.com
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 08:12 PM   #24
Dachs
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 196
Default

Thanks, now it works

A suggestion for future versions:
I'd really like a version with on 1 page just the UFC and radios, and one page with the CDU.
The reason is I have the MFCD's exported to two small 8" screens with the TM MFD's on, so all I really need is the radios, UFC and CDU.
I know you can't possibly cater to everyones needs and ideas, but hey, just thought I would throw it out there..
Oh, on another note, am I the only one who finds it extremely fiddly to get the frequency's tuned in right, using the apps touch rotarys? Maybe it's just my 10 thumbs?
Otherwise a great app
__________________
______________________________________
System: Asus z270 A Prime, Intel i7-7700K 4.8GHz, 32GB DDR4, GTX1080, Samsung 500GB 850 EVO SSD.
Valve Index, TM Warthog, F16Simpeds,
OS: Win10 Home

Dachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 09:57 PM   #25
hreich
Senior Member
 
hreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,170
Default

Can somebody confirm that in multiplayer radio frequencies dont show up on ipad? Isd there a fix? In singleplayer it works...
__________________

Pilot from Croatia
hreich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 11:55 PM   #26
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hreich View Post
Can somebody confirm that in multiplayer radio frequencies dont show up on ipad? Isd there a fix? In singleplayer it works...
From what I understand, there are possibly multiple issues here. The server has to allow data export to the scripts, as well as there may be a possible issue with some functions being called in multiplayer sessions.


Make sure the server you're using has data exporting enabled would be my first suggestion.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 02:26 PM   #27
hreich
Senior Member
 
hreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,170
Default

Ok will check...thanks...Is it only the radio frequencies portion of iControlDCS that would be affected if server doesnt allow data export to the scripts?
I mean, mfds and cdu work without glitch...
__________________

Pilot from Croatia
hreich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 02:30 PM   #28
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hreich View Post
Ok will check...thanks...Is it only the radio frequencies portion of iControlDCS that would be affected if server doesnt allow data export to the scripts?
I mean, mfds and cdu work without glitch...
Switches and dials probably won't sync with the sim. I'm not sure if button presses will work either. If they do, awesome! At least you can use that
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 11:28 PM   #29
hreich
Senior Member
 
hreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,170
Default

Ok...thanks...
Update** after 1.09 patch CDU export doesnt work...my mfds are shown and they work, radio comms panel works, but CDU is blank...I checked my config, and it looks correct...Any help?
__________________

Pilot from Croatia
hreich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 04:18 AM   #30
boarder2
Member
 
boarder2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hreich View Post
Ok...thanks...
Update** after 1.09 patch CDU export doesnt work...my mfds are shown and they work, radio comms panel works, but CDU is blank...I checked my config, and it looks correct...Any help?
iControl DCS hasn't been certified with the 1.09 patch, but make sure you reinstall the scripts via the tools menu after applying the patch and it will probably work. Let me know if it doesn't.
__________________
iControl DCS/DCS Virtual Cockpit - Full featured iPad Cockpit - Now with Android support!
A10 Virtual Cockpit Free - Free limited functionality version of iControl DCS!
DCS Virtual Cockpit - Android version!

Follow on Twitter for all the latest news
boarder2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.