English Cockpit available? - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2020, 02:58 PM   #11
cordite
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 338
Default

NM Haven’t used that one for awhile.
cordite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 05:17 PM   #12
Georgio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 82
Default

Looks like the new cockpit is incoming soon...
Georgio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 09:09 PM   #13
Maulkin
Member
 
Maulkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kappi View Post
Why should they remove the already existing English cockpit for the Shark?
They completely rebuilt the cockpit geometry for the upcoming BS3 module so that means that all older texture maps will need to rebuilt from scratch. The said that the BS3 module will initially be released with only Russian textures but later on they will provide an English version.

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...52&postcount=1
__________________
--Maulkin


Windows 10 64-bit - Intel i7 3770k @ 3.5GHz - 16 GB DDR3 1600MHz RAM - ASUS Strix GTX 1080ti - Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus motherboard w/ onboard SoundMAX integrated audio - Samsung EVO Pro 1 TB SSD - Altec Lansing 5.1 speaker setup - TrackIR 4 Pro - Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek rudder pedals - Lilliput UM-80/C with TM Cougars - Oculus Rift
Maulkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 07:07 AM   #14
AlphaOneSix
Veteran
 
AlphaOneSix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,053
Default

It should be noted that ED only provided a Russian cockpit at initial release. The current English cockpit was basically a third party mod that was incorporated into the official product. So technically ED has never produced an English cockpit for BS1 or BS2.
AlphaOneSix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 10:37 AM   #15
yellowgixxer
Junior Member
 
yellowgixxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: London
Posts: 27
Default

It should also be noted that the switches are in the same place in the new cockpit, so surely by now everyone knows where they are? (And will have most of the important ones mapped to a HOTAS button anyway)
yellowgixxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 08:31 AM   #16
davidp57
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Metz, France
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowgixxer View Post
It should also be noted that the switches are in the same place in the new cockpit, so surely by now everyone knows where they are? (And will have most of the important ones mapped to a HOTAS button anyway)
Don't you think (or even hope, as do I) that this Ka50 "revamp" will attract new pilots to the Shark ?
__________________
Zip - VEAF

If you want to learn, talk and fly with french-speaking friends, the Virtual European Air Force is here for you ! Meet us on our Discord and our forum
If you're a mission creator, you may want to check the VEAF Mission Creation Tools (and its GitHub repository) a set of open-source scripts and tools that make creating a dynamic mission a breeze !
davidp57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 11:00 AM   #17
yellowgixxer
Junior Member
 
yellowgixxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: London
Posts: 27
Default

God yes. And your point is perfectly valid - it'll obviously make life harder for no Russian speaking newcomers.

I guess I was aiming my comment at the (majority) experienced users on this forum...
yellowgixxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:56 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.