Head bounce - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2018, 08:42 PM   #11
Svend_Dellepude
Senior Member
 
Svend_Dellepude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,210
Reputation power: 16
Svend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really nice
Default

This has been there since the F-15 got PFM. No way to turn it off.
__________________

Win10 64, Asus Maximus VIII Formula, i5 6600K, Geforce 980 GTX Ti, 32 GB Ram, Samsung EVO SSD.
Svend_Dellepude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2018, 09:46 PM   #12
PeaceSells
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 178
Reputation power: 3
PeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the roughPeaceSells is a jewel in the rough
Default

That head bouncing for me is one of the cool things on the F-15 module. It gives me the sensation of actually being there.
__________________
Core i7 4770 3.40GHz, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 770 2GB, Intel motherboard DB85FL, ASUS monitor VG248 144Hz 24" 16:9, Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS and TFRP pedals, TrackHat Clip Kit, Logitech G300 mouse 1000Hz @1000DPI, Windows 10 64bit
PeaceSells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 10:20 AM   #13
Svend_Dellepude
Senior Member
 
Svend_Dellepude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,210
Reputation power: 16
Svend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really niceSvend_Dellepude is just really nice
Default

To me it just seems like our virtual pilot has been spending to much time playing this:

__________________

Win10 64, Asus Maximus VIII Formula, i5 6600K, Geforce 980 GTX Ti, 32 GB Ram, Samsung EVO SSD.
Svend_Dellepude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2018, 06:57 PM   #14
SinusoidDelta
Member
 
SinusoidDelta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 721
Reputation power: 9
SinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really niceSinusoidDelta is just really nice
Default

There may be a way to modify it in a lua file somewhere. The parameter is something like head_shake_amplitude IIRC
SinusoidDelta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.