Tried VR for the first time.

Just set up my RiftS. Was very easy. Not sure how I should set my PD. I currently have it set to 1.2. Its my understanding, the greater the PD the crisper the image. I haven't really put it through the ringer, but wow! Really knocks immersion out the park.

Ryzen9 5800X3D, Gigabyte Aorus X570 Elite, 32Gb Gskill Trident DDR4 3600 CL16, Samsung 990 Pr0 1Tb Nvme Gen4, Evo860 1Tb 2.5 SSD and Team 1Tb 2.5 SSD, MSI Suprim X RTX4090 , Corsair h115i Platinum AIO, NZXT H710i case, Seasonic Focus 850W psu, Gigabyte Aorus AD27QHD Gsync 1ms IPS 2k monitor 144Mhz, Track ir4, VKB Gunfighter Ultimate w/extension, Virpil T50 CM3 Throttle, Saitek terrible pedals, RiftS

Just set up my RiftS. Was very easy. Not sure how I should set my PD. I currently have it set to 1.2. Its my understanding, the greater the PD the crisper the image. I haven't really put it through the ringer, but wow! Really knocks immersion out the park.

Superb. I have been using it for a couple of years now and the novelty hasn't worn off at all. I have been using flight sims for over 25 years and VR is a bit of a dream come true for me because I always wanted to build my own pit. I don't have the skill or the funds to do that and VR fills that void in a way I could never imagine just a few years ago.

:thumbup:

I think I'll get mine out again as well and see what my nausea does, Immersion in VR is just a killer experience.

:pilotfly:

Gigabyte Aorus X570S Master - Ryzen 5900X - Gskill 64GB 3200/CL14@3600/CL14 - Asus 1080ti EK-waterblock - 4x Samsung 980Pro 1TB - 1x Samsung 870 Evo 1TB - 1x SanDisc 120GB SSD - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@9x120mm Noctua F12 - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" QHD Gsync 144Hz - Corsair K70 RGB Pro - Win11 Pro/Linux - Phanteks Evolv-X