Spitfire Over Normandy - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2020, 06:21 PM   #1
stuartaston
Member
 
stuartaston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 606
Default Spitfire Over Normandy

Hi There seems to be a massive performance impact with the Spitfire (and just the spitfire) over Normandy (and just Normandy)… I can't get above 25 FPS over Normandy in the Spitfire in VR, is anyone else seeing this?

Yesterday I was getting 45 FPS.

I am on the latest open Beta (2.5.5.41962), and yes I cleaned FXO and Metashaders2


- Edit

Swear to God, I ran this 3 times in instant action, 3 reboots of the PC … and now it just works fine (as you were)
__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei5-6600K @ 4.60 GHz, 32Gb RAM, EVGA 1080ti FTW 11Gb, Dell S2716DG, Thrustmaster Warthog + TFRP, HP Reverb Pro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite

VR Stuff: My DCS VR Settings Use the DCS Shaders VR MOD for extra perf Make sure you read the first 914th and 939th posts for current version workarounds. FPS Bump in VR

Last edited by stuartaston; 01-15-2020 at 06:24 PM. Reason: Seems to have fixed itself!
stuartaston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 05:49 PM   #2
JG13~Wulf
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 300
Default

I feel the same with Spit and 190A.
I tought it was maybe the map itself with the number of object on it.
__________________
JG13~Wulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.