Jedi Transition - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2018, 09:57 AM   #11
Emmy
Member
 
Emmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Arizona
Posts: 860
Default

https://theaviationist.com/2017/11/1...sk-of-overuse/
__________________

http://www.476vfightergroup.com/content.php
High Quality Aviation Photography For Personal Enjoyment And Editorial Use.
www.crosswindimages.com
Emmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 10:13 AM   #12
BlacleyCole
Senior Member
 
BlacleyCole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 1,457
Default

Is there a way to get all the relevant data to create all the points to be able to fly this transition? Would like to create a mission where you take off from Creech afb and fly this route but I know nothing of it?
__________________
BlackeyCole 20years usaf
XP-11. Dcs 2.5OB
Acer predator laptop/ i7 7720, 2.4ghz, 32 gb ddr4 ram, 500gb ssd,1tb hdd,nvidia 1080 8gb vram


New FlightSim Blog at https://blackeysblog.wordpress.com. Go visit it and leave me feedback and or comments so I can make it better
BlacleyCole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 12:17 PM   #13
ouPhrontis
Member
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 458
Default



Here's the actual brief material, with full coordinates, noise abatement and merging procedures etc.
http://www.edwards.af.mil/Portals/50...150213-040.pdf
http://www.edwards.af.mil/Portals/50...110126-047.pdf

Full route and brief is in this User Manual;
http://www.edwards.af.mil/Portals/50...070103-052.pdf
Current brief material;
http://www.edwards.af.mil/Portals/50...MAY%202018.pdf
__________________
Fly In Peace, John Farley and may your skies remain forever CAVOK.
x2 X5675s | 72GB DDR3 ECC RAM 3 channel | GTX 1050Ti | 500GB SSD on PCIe lane | CH Products HOTAS | TrackIR5 | Win 7 64

Last edited by ouPhrontis; 05-20-2018 at 02:14 PM.
ouPhrontis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2018, 12:53 PM   #14
ouPhrontis
Member
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 458
Default

A
11SLV6580145679
N 35 38.75 W 118 28.94 Ctr of West Dam/2575

B
11SLV6631197170
N 36 06.60 W 118 29.12 Needles Lookout Twr/8107

C
11SMA0949030157
N 36 24.74 W 118 00.57 Washed Out Bridge/3615

D
11SMA1274250222
N 36 35.61 W 117 58.53 Wash/Road Int/3635

E
11SLB9212200885
N 37 02.88 W 118 12.79 SE Tinemaha Dam/3894

F
11SMB3164012122
N 37 09.18 W 117 46.19 Center of Wash/2956

G
11SMA4502399063
N 37 02.17 W 117 37.09 Center of Knoll/4738

H
11SMA3206672864
N 36 47.95 W 117 45.69 West Tip Lava Flow/1352

I
11SMA4918641110
N 36 30.84 W 117 34.05 Road Int/6109

J
11SMA6847322253
N 36 20.69 W 117 21.08 Road/Wash Int/2093

K
11SMV6738345817
N 35 39.34 W 117 21.62 Road Y/1624

L
11SMV5236040838
N 35 36.61 W 117 31.56 Road Int/2480

M
11SMV3899520198
N 35 25.40 W 117 40.32 Road/RR Int/2785
__________________
Fly In Peace, John Farley and may your skies remain forever CAVOK.
x2 X5675s | 72GB DDR3 ECC RAM 3 channel | GTX 1050Ti | 500GB SSD on PCIe lane | CH Products HOTAS | TrackIR5 | Win 7 64

Last edited by ouPhrontis; 05-20-2018 at 01:56 PM. Reason: added MGRS, because I'm bored and hungover.
ouPhrontis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 09:40 PM   #15
all4golf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default

I was going to create a thread about this but I saw this one. Definitely needs to be done in the future.
all4golf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2018, 07:30 PM   #16
kingsnake11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: vancouver, B.C. Canada
Posts: 5
Default

New to all this, but I created a mission with multiple aircraft flights working the Sidewinder route, with some AI aircraft doing the Jedi transition. Works great except that I can't for the life of me get the AI triggers to work. Using the same trigger commands in the Caucasus map work fine. Is this a known bug in the Nevada Terrain? Using the same trigger commands for the player F-18 work fine. I wonder if the Nevada map somehow allows AI triggers to work in the higher detailed areas north of vegas. I'll have to try that. Any thoughts would be great.
kingsnake11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:59 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.