Chain Home Radar Mod - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2017, 11:05 AM   #1
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 859
Default Chain Home Radar Mod

Hi All,






Chain Home Radar Mod by the BFVG

So what's in our latest WWII pack that is 1.57 OpenBeta & 2.1 NTTR + Normandy compatible......

Contents:

• Transmitter Tower.
• Receiver Tower.
• Control Centre Bunkers x2.
• Nissen Hut.
• RDF Station Building.
• Sandbag Emplacement.
• Chain Home Radar Script based upon Steggles original EWRS Script.
• Sound Files x2.
*Note You will find all the items INCLUDING THE BUILDINGS listed under "AIR Defence" in the ME.

Everything you will need to build your own fully functioning Chain Home radar Station. By using the script provided, you will be able to request a picture in flight via the F10 menu and the radar will feed back bandit information. The original script is not mine and a big shout out goes to Steggles for the original EWRS script.

I have included sound files that will also need to be loaded via the mission editor. When the script first starts you will hear a radio mike switch and when you ask for a picture, you will hear a very short message from your GCI. If you don't wish to hear them, simply do not include the sound files in the ME during your build. For the script to function, you will require a copy of the excellent Mist and CTLD:

MIST: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...highlight=ctld
CTLD: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=143107

Download Pack Here:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1eOj...ew?usp=sharing Revised link(9th August 201

Activating the Mod:

Simply download and extract the mod folder (WW2 RDF Radar Station)and then place it in your relevant saved games folder relating to the version of DCS you are running: Users/YOUR NAME/Saved Games/DCS VERSION/Mods/Tech.

Now Save the .miz file in your missions folder and you can save the ScriptNSounds folder anywhere you wish.

Refer to the rdf.miz file included as an example, regarding the use of the Chain Home Radar Script in the Mission Editor. The script will only report bandit information if the Transmitter towers are intact/not destroyed, thus adding an interesting dimension to WWII mission objectives; from BOTH SIDES perspective. We hope you enjoy.

** Important Note we have used data from the Patriot Radar to enable the mod to function with the script. Remove the Mod from the tech folder if you wish to return to a modern scenario and see the patriot radar in game rather than our transmitter tower.**

Update: 3rd January 2018:

The Mod can now function without the need for a script. Simply download the attached lua file and replace the one in the current mod with it. You will need to assign a radio channel in the ME to receive the broadcast messages. Just remember to tune your radio in pit.

Cheers

The BFVG (British Fighting Vehicle Group)

SUNTSAG (Callsign: Naked)

Mithandra (Callsign: Specter)
Attached Files
File Type: lua WW2-RDF-Transmitter.lua (5.1 KB, 27 views)
__________________
Callsign: NAKED

Last edited by SUNTSAG; 01-03-2019 at 06:32 PM.
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 12:21 PM   #2
Hawkeye60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: USA Ma.
Posts: 1,385
Default

You guys never cease to amaze me!

Bravo Mates!

Well done.

Stick around a while will you?
You guys are becoming indispensable!

No......excuse me.....

ARE indispensable!
__________________
"Yeah, and though I work in the valley of Death, I will fear no Evil. For where there is one, there is always three. I preparest my aircraft to receive the Iron that will be delivered in the presence of my enemies. Thy ALCM and JDAM they comfort me. Power was given unto the aircrew to make peace upon the world by way of the sword. And when the call went out, Behold the "Sword of Stealth". And his name was Death. And Hell followed him. For the day of wrath has come and no mercy shall be given."
Hawkeye60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 12:23 PM   #3
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 559
Default

Exactly what we need, thanks guys! Can't wait to get home and start working on a Normandy mission.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 03:56 PM   #4
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Awesome mod Suntsag ¡¡

its a must for any WWII mission.

One thing.

Its working perfect in 2.1.1 but i can´t make it work in 1.5.7. I´ve installed the files inside user games and the game doesnt start. Then i´ve tested with the files inside mods/tech in the main installation and the same, the game is not starting.

When i remove the folder everything starts ok.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 04:31 PM   #5
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 859
Default

Hi Esac_mirmidon

Thank you for your kind words we both very much appreciate it.

We have only tested the Mod in 1.5.7 Openbeta and 2.1 as that's all we use here. Are you saying its not working in 1.57 Live?
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 04:47 PM   #6
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

For me no, is not working in 1.5.7 release.

Maybe is not compatible with other mods i´ve have ( a lot in my tech folder ), maybe is the mod itself.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 05:07 PM   #7
SUNTSAG
Member
 
SUNTSAG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 859
Default

I have downloaded the mod via the link and have now tested it in 1.5.7.7741 and 1.5.7.8899 and it works in both versions. I fly with a group and they haven't encountered any issues as yet. In recent packs of ours, I have included GUI sounds which I guess maybe creating an issue for some.

Lets try this......access the folder "WW2 RDF Radar Station" and delete the folder "Sounds" and lets see if that has an impact for you. I know you are a keen Mod user and we would love for this to work in 1.5.7 for you. Cheers
__________________
Callsign: NAKED
SUNTSAG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 07:12 PM   #8
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

No luck, even i´ve tried with a clean Mods/tech folder, with no mods on it, only this and DCS is not starting.

Is very strange but nevermind. My main focus is 2.1.1 and there is working perfect, so dont worry.

Thanks for taking time to look at it.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 10:02 PM   #9
ESA_maligno
Member
 
ESA_maligno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 170
Default

For me it does not work in 1.5.7 or 2.1.1, the simulator does not run.

ESA_maligno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 10:11 PM   #10
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

You have tried the mod in users folder 2.1.1? For me It is.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6-SSD Samsung EVO 860-GTX 1060 KFA2- 6G RAM-1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55-MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals -Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.